Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public
Gonzales, LA
Students enrolled: 1,651

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Ascension High School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I think EA or Big Blue is one of the best school in Ascension parish. I have two kid that go there a senior and a freshmen they both love their teacher and the staff. EA is a school full of pride,I think that's great. Love EA.

East Ascension High School 4

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
EA is a school with great camaraderie, great programs for kids to get involved in, great teachers and staff and if I had a choice to send my child to any of the other two local HS's ~ I wouldn't ........ EA is dedicated to Excellence and it has shown time and time again


East Ascension High School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Ascension High School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
An awesome school with great traditions. Our parish is always trying to make education better. Would be great for upgrades.

East Ascension High School 4

Posted February 18, 2009
- a student
I think the school is going through a dramatic change with the re-district and everything. It needs time to situatate itself. Teachers and staff are trying to make helpful programs for our personal problems and education. We are always called the 'inner-city' school, but every school has a reputation and we just get targeted when something bad happens. I think the great teachers and friends makes it a good experience and I learn something new everyday.


East Ascension High School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Ascension High School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a community member
As a former EA Student class of '05, as well as having two younger brothers that attend the school now, and a Mother, Aunt, Uncle and Many Cousins that attended the School, I know that this is by far one of the best schools. The Teachers are extremely dedicated to what they do. The School Sprit is extremely upbeat. We many not have one of the top football teams but we are behind them 100%. School has recently received a face lift which it really needed I mean the school is 43 years old after all, one of the oldest schools in the district. We always get a bad name but I think that out of the schools in the APSB we are by far the best. I mean how many time have you heard about something bad happening at EA. I love this school! Go Big Blue!

East Ascension High School 4

Posted December 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


East Ascension High School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Ascension High School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Ascension High School
612 East Worthy Street, Gonzales, LA  70737
(225) 391-6100
Last modified East Ascension High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Ascension High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top