Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Ascension High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
Respect for the school and its administration is actually lost as they do not treat all students fairly and the administration is very non-receptive to student opinions.

East Ascension High School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
The great teachers are overshadowed by the teachers who just think they are "it" and are just disrespectful.


East Ascension High School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
To put a sarcastic spin, students are taught that you have to continually seek out administration to be heard because they will continually turn you away until you tire them out!

East Ascension High School 1

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
The administration is HORRIBLE! So much favoritism is shown towards specific teachers by the administration, and not to mention certain administrators are barely at school to be in contact with parents or students. Test preparation is also horrendous (with very little exception). Only a handful of classes are true to what the class is called (AP Classes). The administration is in dire need of reconstructing because it is just a mess, it is unfair, and shows so much favoritism it cannot be denied!

East Ascension High School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I think EA or Big Blue is one of the best school in Ascension parish. I have two kid that go there a senior and a freshmen they both love their teacher and the staff. EA is a school full of pride,I think that's great. Love EA.


East Ascension High School 4

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
EA is a school with great camaraderie, great programs for kids to get involved in, great teachers and staff and if I had a choice to send my child to any of the other two local HS's ~ I wouldn't ........ EA is dedicated to Excellence and it has shown time and time again

East Ascension High School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
An awesome school with great traditions. Our parish is always trying to make education better. Would be great for upgrades.

East Ascension High School 4

Posted February 18, 2009
- a student
I think the school is going through a dramatic change with the re-district and everything. It needs time to situatate itself. Teachers and staff are trying to make helpful programs for our personal problems and education. We are always called the 'inner-city' school, but every school has a reputation and we just get targeted when something bad happens. I think the great teachers and friends makes it a good experience and I learn something new everyday.


East Ascension High School
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a community member
As a former EA Student class of '05, as well as having two younger brothers that attend the school now, and a Mother, Aunt, Uncle and Many Cousins that attended the School, I know that this is by far one of the best schools. The Teachers are extremely dedicated to what they do. The School Sprit is extremely upbeat. We many not have one of the top football teams but we are behind them 100%. School has recently received a face lift which it really needed I mean the school is 43 years old after all, one of the oldest schools in the district. We always get a bad name but I think that out of the schools in the APSB we are by far the best. I mean how many time have you heard about something bad happening at EA. I love this school! Go Big Blue!

East Ascension High School
no rating

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
I am very happy with my son at East Ascension High School. The faculty is second to none.

Nearby schools

East Ascension High School
612 East Worthy Street, Gonzales, LA  70737
(225) 391-6100
Last modified East Ascension High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top