Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central Middle School 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a community member
I love this school and it was my favorite of all schools they have great teachers and great students.

Central Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
We just moved into this school district from the Dutchtown district. We were worried about the quality of education here, as we were very happy where we were. I have to say I am extremely happy with the quality of the instruction my son has gotten. The teachers have been easy to work with regarding homework, missed assignments due to illness, etc. It seems we were worried for no reason. I look forward to the rest of my son's time at Central Middle School.


Central Middle School 1

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
This school is the worst school in the district. You should not enroll your student here. I made that mistake when I enrolled my kid here. She tells me how mean the students are and she comes home crying. I would suggest Dutchtown middle.

Central Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
my kids have been in this school all most their life my son is disable and he loves this school.

Central Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
Great school! My child has a vision disability and they really went the extra mile for him! Amazing teachers! Looking forward to another wonderful school year at central primary !


Central Middle School 1

Posted May 13, 2011
- a parent
i would reccomend anybody to this school. I cant get my child away from this school fast enough. The bullying over at that school is wrong. Nothing is done about it no kind of disicpline. No help for the kids especially kids with a learning disabilitie. im very happy were moving back to livingston for my kids to go back to school there.

Central Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2010
- a community member
i love central nobody should have anything against this school! my children have made nothing but a perfect g.p.a of 4.0! love the teachers and staff!

Central Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
I have two children that attend Central. We are military and have moved several times. The faculty at Central made this move one of the easiest. They are all very helpful and keep an open line of communication. We have been here for over a year now and do not want to leave. One of the best schools my children have been enrolled in.


Central Middle School 2

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
Rude, Disrespectful, inconsistent are just a few that come to mind when dealing with both the teachers and administration at Central. Almost every teacher has an attitude as if they have something better to do than be a teacher. All of my kids attended Central and I can honestly say over the last 3-4 years the school has really gone down hill. They are more worried about shirts tucked in than educating and mentoring the children. When you enter the office area for any reason you are treated as very coldy by all. Glad my kids are no longer at Central

Central Middle School 2

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
Some teachers are wonderful, and some need to be taught a lesson on patience. Teachers know that all children are not the same, but should be treated the same. They also have some racial issues that need to be dismissed

Nearby schools

Central Middle School
14101 Roddy Road, Gonzales, LA  70737
(225) 391-6400
Last modified Central Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top