Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Middle School 1

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
This school is the worst school in the district. You should not enroll your student here. I made that mistake when I enrolled my kid here. She tells me how mean the students are and she comes home crying. I would suggest Dutchtown middle.

Central Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
Great school! My child has a vision disability and they really went the extra mile for him! Amazing teachers! Looking forward to another wonderful school year at central primary !


Central Middle School 1

Posted May 13, 2011
- a parent
i would reccomend anybody to this school. I cant get my child away from this school fast enough. The bullying over at that school is wrong. Nothing is done about it no kind of disicpline. No help for the kids especially kids with a learning disabilitie. im very happy were moving back to livingston for my kids to go back to school there.

Central Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2010
- a community member
i love central nobody should have anything against this school! my children have made nothing but a perfect g.p.a of 4.0! love the teachers and staff!

Central Middle School 5

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Central Middle School 2

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
I have two children that attend Central. We are military and have moved several times. The faculty at Central made this move one of the easiest. They are all very helpful and keep an open line of communication. We have been here for over a year now and do not want to leave. One of the best schools my children have been enrolled in.

Central Middle School 2

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Central Middle School 2

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
Rude, Disrespectful, inconsistent are just a few that come to mind when dealing with both the teachers and administration at Central. Almost every teacher has an attitude as if they have something better to do than be a teacher. All of my kids attended Central and I can honestly say over the last 3-4 years the school has really gone down hill. They are more worried about shirts tucked in than educating and mentoring the children. When you enter the office area for any reason you are treated as very coldy by all. Glad my kids are no longer at Central

Central Middle School 1

Posted January 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Middle School
14101 Roddy Road, Gonzales, LA  70737
(225) 391-6400
Last modified Central Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top