Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Grand Coteau, LA
Students enrolled: 340
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Academy of the Sacred Heart 5

Posted July 14, 2013
- a parent
The Academy of Sacred Heart is a wonderful school. My husband and I are very impressed with the education and the manners the girls display. Your child will be prepared for the future and society .

Academy of the Sacred Heart 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
With great dignity and respect, the wonderful school educates girls and transforms them into young women in the most loving and caring way. My two daughters love going to school and we are blessed as parents through our children's experience at the Academy of the Sacred Heart. Everything is done in a very meaningful, simple, dignified way. While academically excellent, their approach is such that girls are not intimidated into learning to achieve a test score, but rather because they have instilled in them a love of learning that inspires them to reach new heights. There is no better place for young girls to evolve into beautiful young women who are poised, confident and self-assured. It is truly a special place.


Academy of the Sacred Heart 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Academy of the Sacred Heart 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
The school fosters a strong sense of self, community and wisdom in the girls. The girls are challenged to become not only exceptional students, but exceptional members of the community. I attended and now my daughter is attending the same school. The school is set in a beautiful location and has great teachers that attempt to foster a sense of curiosity regarding education rather than simply teaching rote memorization for testing purposes.

Academy of the Sacred Heart 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Academy of the Sacred Heart 5

Posted November 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Academy of the Sacred Heart 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
Our family has attended this school for generations. The sense of community is one that can not be found at any other school. The teachers are caring and capable. The academics are rigorous and students are more than prepared for college. Now that there is a boys' division, there is nothing more that we could ask for from this school. It is no doubt the best school in the Acadiana area,

Academy of the Sacred Heart 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Academy of the Sacred Heart 5

Posted March 08, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Academy of the Sacred Heart 5

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
This School has the best academic progrems I have seen. Teachers are always willing to help students no matter what. There is almost every sport for girls there. There is music, art, and optional piano,and guitar lessons. This is the first private and all girl school my daughter has been to. I have no intension of taking her out. There are so many more good things i could say about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Academy of the Sacred Heart
1821 Academy Road, Grand Coteau, LA  70541
(337) 662-5275
Last modified Academy of the Sacred Heart is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Academy of the Sacred Heart Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top