Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Gretna, LA
Students enrolled: 565
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Cletus Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful staff and strong academics. The teachers are all very hands on and they know all of the students and parents there. Great school!

St. Cletus Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
Strong academics while teaching sound morals. Teachers and staff are all wonderful! Academics are wonderful also.


St. Cletus Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
What's not to love about St. Cletus? The faculty is devoted and willing to help their students in everyday possible. The principal leads this faculty and staff with a Christ centered approach to each situation and student. St. Cletus educates the whole child. Both of my children have attended St. Cletus and I'm grateful for each and every person my child has come into contact with. I highly recommend this school!

St. Cletus Elementary School 1

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
This is not a good school at all. I've never been so disappointed at a school. Definitely not what God would want

St. Cletus Elementary School 2

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
We moved to New Orleans and the education system is not great. St. Cletus' elementary grades are average. The middle school needs lots of improvement. The principal isn't warm and friendly. I am not sure if she should be working with kids. My husband and I are thinking about moving next year so our kids will live in a better enviorment and will get a better education. We feel that the people of New Orleans are behind and they don't realize it.


St. Cletus Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
At. Cletus is an excellent School with strong leadership and caring faculty. My Daughter loves the school. The pastor is also very involved with the School. I feel that St. Cletus is the best Catholic School on the West Bank.

St. Cletus Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended St. Cletus since pre-k. They have fantastic teachers, a supportive and helpful administrative staff, fabulous principal and a diverse student body. St. Cletus is the perfect size school- not too big or too small- and offers many extracurricular activities. The principal has an open door policy and is proactive at assuring all students feel safe and loved. Teachers are easily accessible for questions and/or concerns. I can't imagine a better place for my girls to be educated. Love it!!

St. Cletus Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a teacher
No school in always perfect. St. Cletus has very dedicated teachers that work hard to give each child an opportunity to learn in a safe environment. Administration makes sure that the teachers have (including working on certification) what they need to teach meaningful engage filled lessons. Data and research are used to drive decisions. Test scores went up in several sub test areas and compared to the region, St. Cletus did very well. Security has been upgraded for the protection of students and staff. We have a supportive Pastor that supports the improvements of the school.


St. Cletus Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
Awesome school advancing in technology every year. Love the principal. Very easy to correspond with her. Faculty is friendly and readily available for assistance.

St. Cletus Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
My child did not start her school career at St. Cletus, we came in as outsiders and were immediately accepted as part of the St. Cletus family. I was worried she was coming in somewhat behind SCS students but her teachers brought her to speed quickly. These are some of the most qualified group of educators I have ever encountered. Our principal is making sure our teachers are keeping up with the latest in professional development along with them all being certified or working on certifications. Our test scores are up along with enrollment. Technology is always being updated. Our school security system was just replaced to make the school safer for our students. St. Cletus was the best move I could have ever made for my child's education!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Cletus Elementary School
3610 Claire Ave, Gretna, LA  70053
(504) 366-3538
Last modified St. Cletus Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Cletus Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top