Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Gretna, LA
Students enrolled: 351

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies 4

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
Great school. great teachers, great leadership, great parent involvement. My only concern was the level of communication. Sometimes information was not conveyed clearly and concisely. As a first-time parent at this school, I often had to seek out information that really should have been more clearly/readily available. I think this could be attributed to folks simply assuming parents know what they are doing when they enroll their young one. I didn't.

Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
Gretna No. 2 Academy for Advanced Studies is an amazing and challenging school for children from Pre-k4 to 5th grade. It's a five stars and a Blue Ribbon school. Dads and Moms work together with the wonderful teachers and the principal to help children success.


Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
Gretna no.2 academy of advanced studies is absolutely amazing! This is my sons first school year he is a pre-k student, since being at gretna no. 2 academy he has learned to read, his writing skill are excellent, he can count by two's, five's, and ten's, he has an amazing bond with his 2 wonderful teachers Michelle and Margret, and he has blossomed into a social butterfly! GO GATORS!!!!!!!

Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies 2

Posted December 30, 2010
- a parent
I was very disappointed with this school. It did not live up to the reputation it has. I think people like this school because some affluent families send their children there. The principal is extremely unprofessional.

Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies 0
no rating

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
Gretna #2 Academy is a God sent to my child and our whloe family. We have enjoyed the 2 years that we have been with Gretna. They offer so much exposure that we may not be able to introduce our kids to due to being working parents. Thank you to the entire staff!!!


Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies 0
no rating

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
I think the review posted on July 5,2007 is wrong. This school changed my daughter's grades to 100% A. If you want your child to suceed you should encourgage him every day so he could feel nurished and loved and tell him school is great.

Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies 5

Posted January 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Gretna #2 Academy for Advanced Studies is a fantastic shcool that really cares about its students. The kids learn how to study and how to think. These skills will benefit them the rest of their lives.


Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
I is like one big family. My child loves going to school eveyday.

Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
It is everything a school should be. And, being that it is a public school, it proves that public schools can succeed given good leadership.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies
701 Amelia Street, Gretna, LA  70053
(504) 366-3582
Last modified Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gretna No. 2 Academy For Advanced Studies Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top