Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Gretna, LA
Students enrolled: 331
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


L. W. Ruppel Academy For Advanced Studies 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school!!! Lots of teacher involvement! Proud to say my daughter is a student at L.W. Ruppel Academy

L. W. Ruppel Academy For Advanced Studies 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a community member
my school is awesome; they have great teachers, great academic performance, and social activities.Above all these have been the best three years of my life.


L. W. Ruppel Academy For Advanced Studies 5

Posted August 01, 2011
- a community member
This school teaches youth high levels in education. has music, along with a high level for college bound .

L. W. Ruppel Academy For Advanced Studies 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
My son is a student at L.W. Ruppel Academy. It is one of the greatest school environments I had ever experienced. We have a great home and school connection with the principal and teachers. I know what my child is learning in school. I feel like we our partners in my child's education. My son is anxious to go to school every morning. He is excelling in all his subjects. When he needs help, he gets it. My daughter graduated from Ruppel last year and is doing great in high school due to the great education she received at Ruppel. It is our other home. The implementation of current education theory and practice is impressive. I am thankful to be part of the Ruppel family.

L. W. Ruppel Academy For Advanced Studies 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
I think this school is a great school that teaches many things to students.


L. W. Ruppel Academy For Advanced Studies 5

Posted February 21, 2010
- a student
I love this school! it is awesome. I hated my old school and this school makes that school look like a dumpster! it is fun but totally educational. its heaven.

L. W. Ruppel Academy For Advanced Studies 4

Posted September 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

L. W. Ruppel Academy For Advanced Studies 0
no rating

Posted March 29, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic school. They have come a long way this year. 1.5 hours of Math class every day. 1.5 hours of English every day. Finally a progressive block schedule that works! We have been their two years and we have not had a bad teacher yet! Great to see the kids get pushed. Boys & GIrls sports were just launched and starting to get traction. Only need is more parent involvement in PTA!


L. W. Ruppel Academy For Advanced Studies 1

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

L. W. Ruppel Academy For Advanced Studies
815 Huey P Long Avenue, Gretna, LA  70053
(504) 349-7768
Last modified L. W. Ruppel Academy For Advanced Studies is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
L. W. Ruppel Academy For Advanced Studies Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top