Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paul J. Solis Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The faculty really cares about the students.

Paul J. Solis Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Paul J. Solis Elementary School 2

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Paul J. Solis Elementary School 2

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Paul J. Solis Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of two children at Solis and have been here since Katrina and Solis is still a GREAT school. My oldest daughter is in 5th grade and was accepted to the magnet school but she decided that she did not want to leave such a great school. She loves her teachers, administrators and friends here at Solis and was not ready to move away from them. She would love it if Solis still had 6th grade so she could remain there one more year! Neither of my children have every experienced any bullying at Solis.


Paul J. Solis Elementary School 3

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
I wish I could say this is a great school. It was once. There have been a lot of changes since Katrina. Now, its like all the rest. There are children there who are bullying and pushing others around, the teachers do not seem to know how to handle it. I may have to put my children in another school.

Paul J. Solis Elementary School 2

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
This used to be a good school. Times have changed and this school hasn't. If your child has any problems he/she will not fit in and not be accepted.

Paul J. Solis Elementary School 4

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Paul J. Solis Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Paul J. Solis Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paul J. Solis Elementary School
2850 Mount Laurel Drive, Gretna, LA  70056
(504) 392-7867
Last modified Paul J. Solis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paul J. Solis Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.