Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

15 reviews of this school


Paul J. Solis Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The faculty really cares about the students.

Paul J. Solis Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of two children at Solis and have been here since Katrina and Solis is still a GREAT school. My oldest daughter is in 5th grade and was accepted to the magnet school but she decided that she did not want to leave such a great school. She loves her teachers, administrators and friends here at Solis and was not ready to move away from them. She would love it if Solis still had 6th grade so she could remain there one more year! Neither of my children have every experienced any bullying at Solis.


Paul J. Solis Elementary School 3

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
I wish I could say this is a great school. It was once. There have been a lot of changes since Katrina. Now, its like all the rest. There are children there who are bullying and pushing others around, the teachers do not seem to know how to handle it. I may have to put my children in another school.

Paul J. Solis Elementary School 2

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
This used to be a good school. Times have changed and this school hasn't. If your child has any problems he/she will not fit in and not be accepted.

Paul J. Solis Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school.The principle is a wonderful and devoted lady.My daughter is very sad that this is her last year.


Paul J. Solis Elementary School 4

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
Solis is a well run school. It is one of the best public schools in Louisiana. The teachers really care .

Paul J. Solis Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2005
- a parent
Paul J. Solis is the best elementary school on the Westbank! My daughter is moving onto the 4th grade this year and she has been on the honor roll since going to Solis. All of the teachers and especially the principal are above average. I have never seen a school that caters to the students as well as the parents to achieve such acedemic excellence. Other schools should follow in the wonderful footsteps of Paul J. Solis. Ms. Dufrene is the single best principal and teacher, she treats each and every student with dignity and respect, and the students respond with great achievement! The teachers are just wonderful, and the students are so well behaved.

Paul J. Solis Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2005
- a parent
All my three children were in Solis Elementary School. They were all happy. Ms. Dufrene is a heart-warm, dedicated principle who gives every single student a spotlight. We are glad to have met many (veteran) teachers there who love and enjoy teaching students. PTC is well organized as well. We appreciate all the time we spent at the school, and will never forget it.


Paul J. Solis Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2004
- a parent
I think Solis is one of the best elementary schools in Grenta, the over all quality is wonderful.

Paul J. Solis Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2004
- a parent
I have had two children graduate from Solis and I am working on the 3rd who is in the 4th grade right now. The school is ever progressing and the Parent's group is outstanding. This is the greatest asset a school could ask for - parental involvement. What the parish does not provide the parent organization supplies for the school. No teacher or child is deprived of the necessary tools. Most people in the community including parents don't realize just how little is supplied by the parish. Props to all the parents at Paul J. Solis!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paul J. Solis Elementary School
2850 Mount Laurel Drive, Gretna, LA  70056
(504) 392-7867
Last modified Paul J. Solis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paul J. Solis Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top