Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Harvey, LA
Students enrolled: 1,209

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Jefferson High School 1

Posted May 18, 2014
- a teacher
I was a teacher in that school last year. The principal fakes grades to graduate students who did not complete their credits requirements. I provided documents showing changes of grades to the school board and to the superintendent. Nothing happened. The business as usual. The students graduate at a level well below 12th grade.

West Jefferson High School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


West Jefferson High School 1

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
hate it,,,,, i am truly disappointed in this school. My child cannot bring books home, because they only have classroom sets. But I would really love to know how much it costed to returf that football stadium. My child has repeatedly asked me why they have enough money for the athletic departments, but not enough to make sure every student has textbooks to bring home (to study or do homework). We teach our children that education is # 1, but the schools are not. Schools can say what they want, but children learn by example. What are they learning when they see a brand new football stadium, but not enough books to go around. From a concerned parent

West Jefferson High School 5

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Jefferson High School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


West Jefferson High School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a student
I love West Jeff I went there last year n this summer I moved but I am coming back n cannot wait to see all the great teachers n students

West Jefferson High School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
from the first day i set foot in the halls i fell in love with Jeff and that will never change imma Buc for life

West Jefferson High School 1

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
I am truly disappointed in this school. My child cannot bring books home, because they only have CLASSROOM SETS. But I would really love to know how much it costed to returf that football stadium. My child has repeatedly asked me why they have enough money for the athletic departments, but not enough to make sure every student has textbooks to bring home (to study or do homework). We teach our children that education is # 1, but the schools are not. Schools can say what they want, but children learn by example. What are they learning when they see a brand new football stadium, but not enough books to go around. From a concerned parent


West Jefferson High School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful Principal and Staff. I was kind of worried for my daughter to attend this school. As it turned out, my daughter had the best time of her life in her 3 years at WJHS!

West Jefferson High School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Jefferson High School
2200 8th Street, Harvey, LA  70058
(504) 368-6055
Last modified West Jefferson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Jefferson High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top