Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-7
Private
Houma, LA
Students enrolled: 182

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maria Immacolata School 4

Posted July 04, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school for 3 years and we love it. The new principal has added more technology and interactive teaching. The teachers we've had are compassionate, creative, and encouraging. We are looking forward to third grade. The building may be old, but it certainly doesn't affect the teaching and atmosphere. We love the small school atmosphere and parental involvement is encouraged.

Maria Immacolata School 5

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
II really love this school. My daughter goes here and she loves it as well. The staff is very friendly and the teachers are great. It is a small school which I think is perfect for my child. I would recommend this school to anyone.


Maria Immacolata School 5

Posted August 09, 2010
- a parent
I truly love the school!! My daughter has been there for four years now and she loves the school more every years.

Maria Immacolata School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maria Immacolata School 1

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maria Immacolata School 1

Posted July 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maria Immacolata School 3

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
My son went to Maria Immacolata for 2 years, but then I pulled him out and put him in St. Francis. I did not find the administration or staff at Maria Immacolata to be very helpful or compassionate and both of my son's teachers were very impatient and acted like they had better things to do than bother with answering my questions or working with me to make the experience better for my son. I am much more satisfied with the education my son is receiving at St. Francis.

Maria Immacolata School 4

Posted March 29, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maria Immacolata School 3

Posted August 25, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maria Immacolata School
324 Estate Drive, Houma, LA  70364
(985) 876-1631
Last modified Maria Immacolata School is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Maria Immacolata School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top