Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lisa Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
My two children attend Lisa Park. One is in first grade, one in Pre-K. I love this school! Teacher/ Parent involvement is outstanding,and education is first. I would not put my kids anywhere else.

Lisa Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My kids started lisa park in january this year and they have gone above and beyond in order to help my daughter


Lisa Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I have a 1st grader at Lisa Park and he loves it. I went to Lisa Park years ago and besides having new teachers, I feel that I am walking into the same familiar environment. It was a hard choice to decide between Lisa Park and Private school, but after my positive experiences there in the past, I knew it was a good placement for my little one coming out of Merry Oaks Preschool, Lisa Park presented him with the proper challenges he required.

Lisa Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lisa Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
My child has atteneded Lisa Park for one year now and has loved it. Academically the school is wonderful. The teachers are great but I do find some like yelling to much. As for as the office staff they are not to friendly. The secretary in particular always has a bad attitude. She is the first person you meet when you come to the school and that alone just would leave a bad impression. Overall this school is one of the better schools in the district.


Lisa Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lisa Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lisa Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lisa Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2006
- a parent
I think Lisa Park is a great school. I think the staff there overall is great. The challenge the kids to do there best. With parents help Lisa Park can continue to be Great.

Lisa Park Elementary School 3

Posted September 07, 2006
- a parent
So you see, the only reason this can be called a 'great school', is because you don't have to worry about your child's safety there. The academics, like most Louisiana schools, are not up to par.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lisa Park Elementary School
Lisa Park Avenue, Houma, LA  70364
(985) 876-1055
Last modified Lisa Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lisa Park Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top