Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
175 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Messiah Montessori
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Messiah Montessori are focused on the students...developing their full potential as human beings. Lots of love and faith are poured out on our children. Positive attitudes pervade the school staff. It rubs off on our children.

Messiah Montessori
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
The curriculum is challenging and the teaching method develops the skills necessary to achieve success in the students.


Messiah Montessori
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
Respect is a core value which is put into practice on a daily basis. Teachers and staff model respectful behavior to the students, who emulate respect in their own behavior.

Messiah Montessori
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
Community service for those in need is an element of compassion that is included in the core beliefs of this beautiful school.

Messiah Montessori 5

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
Congratulations Messiah Montessori for being selected as a Louisiana A+ School, "engaging curious minds" of our children to achieve their full potential. We are proud of how you continue to lead the way in innovative advanced education for our children. You are such a great benefit to our community. We support you in all you do. Your vision of what a school 'should be' is fantastic. Our children love Messiah. You are the best!!!


Messiah Montessori 5

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
As an International family transferred from another state, we appreciate that diversity is promoted and highly valued at Messiah Montessori. 'Respect' and 'Peace' are core values that are put into practice by the International staff and student body which consists of local, out-of-state, and international students. And the tuition is a real value for the high quality education we are provided at Messiah compared to private schools of similar high quality located in other states. Messiah is the right choice!!

Messiah Montessori 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
EXCEPTIONAL SCHOOL IN EVERY WAY!!! Messiah Montessori School has accomplished what few even dare to dream: creating a quality educational center in which children excel in academic knowledge while they really enjoy their time of learning. Social skills are instilled resulting in a very peaceful campus. Love this school!!!

Messiah Montessori 5

Posted December 19, 2014
- a parent
Wow!! Great theatre production and violin concert at the 'Night Before Christmas' school performance. Very creative and clever original play!!! Packed house as usual. and all students have opportunity to participate, from toddlers to high school. What a feat!! Students at Messiah Montessori are so fortunate to have these fine arts opportunities. This school and its staff has so much energy and excellence in everything they do.


Messiah Montessori 5

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
Houma's BEST kept secret!! I just toured Messiah Montessori and was absolutely impressed beyond words with what I saw...children working independently and focused on learning; high levels of work and understanding; foreign language immersion; beautiful classrooms filled with learning materials; and the most peaceful and productive learning environment that I have ever seen!! Houma needs to discover this educational gem that is in our midst.

Messiah Montessori 5

Posted November 02, 2014
- a parent
At Messiah, our children really understand what they are being taught. Instead of just memorizing facts that would soon be forgotten, they learn content and the skills to apply what they learn. Teachers and staff really care. And it's a real family place. All the teachers have their own children attending the school. The school atmosphere is so pleasant and peaceful. This is the kind of school that I wish I had gone to when I was going to school. It is truly an amazing place!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Messiah Montessori
1224 Museum Drive, Houma, LA  70360
(985) 857-8808
Last modified Messiah Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Messiah Montessori Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top