Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Jonesboro, LA
Students enrolled: 271

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jonesboro-Hodge High School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a community member
To those who do read this Jonesboro-Hodge High School is not the best school in the state I admit but if you are only looking at one point of view this school has taught me a lot of thing that i will need to go on in life some people may talk bad about it but i bet if you ask them if they could go back to that school they would so please don't start judging JH-HS before you find out what is behind our doors ok thank you.

Jonesboro-Hodge High School 2

Posted August 10, 2012
- a community member
This school system used to be like home to me. It was something I looked forward to, I love to learn. But now, it has become such an embarrasment. Everyone is always strict about the wrong things, such as; tucking in your shirt when there are students who are skipping class to go smoke in the outside bathroom; wearing white socks instead of the fact that half the teachers can't or don't control their students and their mouths; and my personal favorite, the fact that the high school's new "teaching plan" is for the students to teach themselves and the TEACHERS are just outside observers.


Jonesboro-Hodge High School 2

Posted May 01, 2010
- a community member
I am shocked at the number of positive reviews of this school! Anyone who believes that the academics are 'excellent' isn't very observant. The athletics are good. I don't believe that 'if they want to learn they have the opportunity and will be prepared for college.' There are some great teachers, but there are so many disruptions from students who don't care (which seem to make up the majority of the student body) that no student who wants to learn will be able to. As a former student, I can testify that if you just want a school where you can play sports and easily pass all your classes, J-H is the place. However, if you want to be academically challenged, you should look elsewhere. It's not ALL bad, but academics is certainly not its strong point. With a good principal, disciplinary action, and some more funding, it could be fine.

Jonesboro-Hodge High School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a student
excellent school from academics to athletics. its not a bad school unless your child makes it that way. if they want to learn they have the opportunity and will be prepared for college!!! Comming from a student at jonesboro-hodge class of 2012!

Jonesboro-Hodge High School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jonesboro-Hodge High School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
jonesboro-hodge is a great school.

Jonesboro-Hodge High School 1

Posted November 11, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Jonesboro-Hodge High School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2008
- a community member
It's an ok school, but not really a school that will be able to prepare it's students for college.


Jonesboro-Hodge High School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a community member
I do believe that this is a great school and the administration does the best that can with what they have available. Keep up the great work JHHS Administration and Teachers!!!!!!!!!!

Jonesboro-Hodge High School 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jonesboro-Hodge High School
225 Pershing Highway, Jonesboro, LA  71251
(318) 259-4138
Last modified Jonesboro-Hodge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jonesboro-Hodge High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top