Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


A.C. Alexander Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
my daughter has been told she is misbehaving when she tries to explain to the teacher that she is being picked on in her class

A.C. Alexander Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
They only care about receiving their fees and disciplining the students for unimportant issues. very dissapointed


A.C. Alexander Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
they do not respect the parents and intimidate the students. my daughter in now afraid of expressing herself.

A.C. Alexander Elementary School 1

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
They are not parent friendly!! teachers have the wrong attitude!! My daughter has been intimidated by her own teacher. Very disappointed I didn't go with my first instinct. She has definitely not learned anything other than to not express herself because she would be pointed as being misbehaved.

A.C. Alexander Elementary School 4

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
My only complaint would be common core but other than that, the school has gotten better and I'm very pleased. Both of my children make good grades, love their teachers and they enjoy school. I am also satisfied with the principal and the assistant principal so I hope they stay on top of things like they are.


A.C. Alexander Elementary School 1

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
Very poor. I have two honor roll students and this is their second year here. The teachers and administration want Zero parental involvement. It's incredibly frustrating for the parents. I hope significant changes are made so children who attend this school have a better experience in the future.

A.C. Alexander Elementary School 1

Posted December 15, 2013
- a parent
Mydaughter in 2nd grade . She went from an A in math to a C . Come to find out she as adding from the left side first instead of the right side and then the left . But the teacher could not tell me why ?? I sat with my child to figuer it out myself . hen I asked her teacher she could not tell me why my child fell from an A to a C . And this teacher is with her 7 hours a day , come on REALLY. AND WARE ARE THE MATH BOOKS?????????????

A.C. Alexander Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
I agree with the others. I sent my son here even though I had read the reviws and they are right. They aren't parent friendly. The teachers are mean. My son is in preK and he hates it. He loved the school he went to the previous year but now he hates school. Its so sad because my son loved to go to school last year and loved to learn but hates school now.he says his teachers are mean and yells all day. He won't be returning back next year thats for sure.


A.C. Alexander Elementary School 1

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
This school is HORRIBLE! I should have trusted these reviews and sent my children elsewhere. It's true, they are NOT PARENT FRIENDLY and the principal has a very non-chalant and disrespectful attitude. Parents please pay attention to these reviews and save yourself some headaches. They are inconsistent and unorganized which is extremely upsetting. Send your kids to a school with structure and strong parent involvement.

A.C. Alexander Elementary School 1

Posted January 07, 2013
- a parent
This used to be a great school. We loved it. However, in the last 2 years it has become horrible. They are not Parent Friendly, the Principal and Teachers are MEAN to the children and do not communicate with parents at all. When they do finally communicate they are very sarcastic and uncaring. I pulled my child out and sent him to another school. His grades went from F's to Straight A's in a matter of weeks. He now looks forward to going to school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A.C. Alexander Elementary School
600 West Esplanade Avenue, Kenner, LA  70065
(504) 469-7326
Last modified A.C. Alexander Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
A.C. Alexander Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top