Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J.J. Audubon Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
This is a great public school, regardless of what the rating. We had just move to the area last year and I was a little skeptical. However, my daughter did very well at this school in fact she had the highest GPA in her 5th grade class. The teachers and principal are wonderful people and really care about the students and the curriculum was challenging. The front office staff and the before/after school staff are also wonderful people. Great school!! Keep up the good work Principal Gautreaux and staff.

J.J. Audubon Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
This is a wonderful school for any child to attend. The teachers & staff truly care about each and every child's education as well as thier well being too. My daughter has attended this school since the district change, 3rd grade for her, and now is in her final year - 5th grade. When I say ALL of the staff is great and caring, I mean it. My daughter has built strong relationships with the front office secretaries, teachers, coaches, & all the way to the lunch ladies, they are all very caring, helpful, and all wish to see the children do thier very best at anything.They offer plenty of extra activities to stimulate your child artistically, mentally, and physically. I would highly recommend this school for any child.


J.J. Audubon Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter was a Ac for kindergarden and i was worried about the district change,but it was the best change ever. I love the school inside and out they are doing a great job, and it is a pleasure to have my daughter going here.

J.J. Audubon Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and stuff are very caring.

J.J. Audubon Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


J.J. Audubon Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

J.J. Audubon Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

J.J. Audubon Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


J.J. Audubon Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
I believe J.J.Audubon to be a very good school. Our experience with the principal Mrs. Roques her office staff and teachers has always been positive they are, compassionate and caring The secretaries are very helpful and the teachers have always shown interest in the overall development of the student. The goals are academics, and positive behavioral conduct. A parent could not ask anything more or expect less Submitted by A. Keyser

J.J. Audubon Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J.J. Audubon Elementary School
200 West Loyola Drive, Kenner, LA  70065
(504) 466-0525
Last modified J.J. Audubon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J.J. Audubon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top