Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kilbourne High School 0
no rating

Posted September 05, 2009
- a community member
I went to Kilbourne High School kindergarden through the ninth grade year on and off. Through out the entire time i was constantly moving and switching schools but i would always go back to Kilbourne. I ended up leaving for good after my freshman year. As you can tell Kilbourne is one of the top schools in Louisiana. They work hard to get were there at now. The teachers were awesome and the students i will never forget. The sports teams are awesome. The coaches push you to do your best. All I have to say is be thankfull for your itty bitty school. I promise you in the long run if you actually try in this school you will become sucessful later on in life.

Kilbourne High School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kilbourne High School 5

Posted June 28, 2009
- a student
I gave KHS a 5-star, not only because I've been attending there since kindergarden, but because in my opinion, I think it's the best school in West Carroll Parish. Kilbourne truely cares about their students and me, being a 9th grader at KHS, would know. There are some teachers that are more strict than other like Mrs.Horn and Mrs.Hill, but they both are excellent at teaching their subjects. I love Kilbourne and I wouldn't want to be at any other school!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kilbourne High School 0
no rating

Posted June 12, 2009
- a student
I currently attend kilbourne high school. I am a junior here and i have went here since kindergarten. I would not recomend this school to anyone strictly because of the teachers and principal. This school is a joke. The principal, shelton kavalir, is also a joke. He is there for a paycheck a nothing further. The teachers do not help at all because once you ask them a question among something you do not undertand, they act like it agrivates them to answer you and help you in any way. As you can see i am a well educated student here, but a message to all parents: do not send your kids to this school!

Kilbourne High School 1

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
I attended this school until I transferred to another school my nineth grade year. The school did not welcome diversity and the teachers were not willing to accept people of different backgrounds and culturs. I had a difficult time adjusting and learning at Kilbourne because I always felt no one cared if I suceeded or failed. There were a few teachers that made it thier bussiness to mentor students like myself. Travistine Gray, Mr. Marshall and Mr. Gary Traylor were all outstanding teachers. I had the ability to suceed at Kilbourne but not many cared if I did or not. You can have the best curriculum in the country but if the teachers do not have the heart to love thier students they have failed to meet thier purpose and have failed thier students and community. I hope it has grown to be help all students to suceed. Mary Williams


Kilbourne High School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a student
I am a student at Kilbourne High School, this school is great! The teachers really know how to make it fun while you are learning. And not to mention we have the best basketball coach ever Mrs. Brittany Johnson! Everyone at Kilbourne is always so kind. I really love all the teachers

Kilbourne High School 3

Posted October 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kilbourne High School 5

Posted August 06, 2007
- a student
I rate my school a 5 star because they teach you what you need to know and not what you want to know.


Kilbourne High School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a student
Kilbourne is a wonderful school with many opportunities for it's student body. I am confident that I will get the skills needed to prepare me for higher education.

Kilbourne High School 5

Posted February 25, 2006
- a student
i am a student at kilbourne. i am glad to say that this is the best school i have attended. there are no clicks as there are in other schools and every one gets along. Exept for a few of the teachers, they are all nice and teach very well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kilbourne High School
P.O. Box 339, Kilbourne, LA  71253
(318) 428-3721
Last modified Kilbourne High School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kilbourne High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top