Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted June 06, 2016
- a parent
WCA has a great academic program and caring teachers. The school is small enough where you are a family with the faculty and staff.

Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
My daughter attends Pk3 here and she LOVES her teacher, Mrs Jones. All of the negative comments about "too much discipline" or "too much religion" are on point. My daughter cried when she had to see the principle and I've received several calls about how she isn't taking nap time seriously. DONT punish my kid. I would like for her to grow up entitled and disrespectful! And really? Call me? Leave me out of her business. Who am I? The parent? No. And don't even get me started on how much the "Jesus talks" are dragging her down. We are Christians but Jesus has no place in her daily life. He doesn't make her think about WHY she needs to be respectful or WHY we ask her to be a kind person. I guess I'll torture her through the next decade and keep her in this school.


Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attends this school and it is amazing to see her growing in her walk with Jesus every day. The teachers are amazing and very attentive. When we realized that my daughter was having trouble reading, we met several times as a group and finally decided to hold her back. She now is a confident reader who was blessed to keep the same teacher for those two years . I LOVE this school and all of the teachers and the entire administration.

Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended WCA Lafayette campus for the last two years. Mrs .Mc Kay her pre k 4 teacher was a blessing to us . My daughter looked forward to going to school each day . Her teacher's nurturing way was comforting to my very shy daughter . We are at the end of the K5 school year and continue to feel very pleased with WCA . I have friends that their children attend other private schools in the area and our curriculum seems to be much more advanced . Happy to be part of a school and staff that cares so much about the students .

Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended WCA Lafayette for the last 6 years. The teachers are amazing, the staff is caring, and the curriculum is challenging. And the best part is that my child is learning from a Biblical World View which goes hand and hand with what we are teaching at home.


Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of alumni I can confidently say that Westminster prepared both of my students for college and the "real" world. Unlike many of their friends who began to struggle in college for the first time in their lives, my children excelled because they were already adjusted to a challenging academic program. Not only did Westminster prepare my children academically, but also prepared their hearts spiritually. I can only hope and pray that my grandchildren will be able to attend Westminster one day!

Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a community member
I attended Westminster my entire life from K3 to my senior year. It's true when they say that you don't truly appreciate something until it s gone. I realized this my first year in college when I was completely on my own. Professors didn't genuinely care about me or have my best interests in mind like my teachers and coaches at WCA. That was a hard lesson to learn, but it made me appreciate WCA and their caring and nurturing environment that much more. I cannot wait to send my future children to WCA one day!

Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2014
- a teacher
I am SO blessed to work here. Blessed by my co-workers, my boss, the students, our Administrators, and by our wonderful Superintendent and Board of Directors. Westminster is BLESSED!


Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
Westminster is a wonderful school! They have a great faculty. Both of my children attended. Extremely high standards. Love the school.

Westminster Christian Academy 2

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
My child has attended this school for 5 years.. It started out to be a great school with great teachers who wanted to be there and cared and loved the children, but the last few years the turnover on teachers and administrations has been alot, and also less teachers are certified now. The school is very stirct on the students, and they whip and want to decipline for everything... even minor things! I am pulling my children out of this school and I am very dissappointed in how this school is turning out to be......

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westminster Christian Academy
111 Goshen Ln, Lafayette, LA  70508
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (337) 948-8607
Last modified Westminster Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top