Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lafayette Lutheran School 5

Posted January 09, 2011
- a parent
I could not agree more with the parent who said that this school feels more like an extended family than a school. I volunteer at the school often, and the best word to describe the atmosphere there is LOVING. I truly enjoy spending time there, and I like what I see happening in the classrooms. The teachers are very good at what they do! Our son is in Kindergarten this year, and he loves going to school everyday. We are happy that we found LLS!!!

Lafayette Lutheran School 5

Posted December 03, 2010
- a parent
LLS has provided a loving and nurturing environment for my son. Both the hands on activities and the small class size have contributed to his love of learning! For this I am very grateful!


Lafayette Lutheran School 5

Posted December 01, 2010
- a parent
I could not have made a better choice for my child. The combination of small class size and religious education is awesome. My pre-K child is excited about learning.

Lafayette Lutheran School 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
THANK YOU LLS. I have been blessed and am grateful to you for all you've done. We have soo many wonderful memories. I highly recommend this school to others. LLS has a clean, safe environment, small class size and offers an excellent education at an affordable price. Our standardized test scores throughout the years ranked very high. I am very impressed. But most of all thankful and have that peace of mind knowing we are at the best private school in Lafayette. Parent of 6 years.

Lafayette Lutheran School 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a teacher
Lafayette Lutheran School is Lafayette's best kept secret. It is a gem of a school in the heart of Lafayette. Take it from a parent of 6 years, and year 3 as an employee.


Lafayette Lutheran School 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
This school has exceeded my every expectation. My child is loved, taught well and all with a small class size. This is more like an extended family to me than a school. I can not express enough about this school. Its is worth a visit to anyone considering a wonderful learning environment for your child that will teach them beyond expected and love them as if they are their own children.

Lafayette Lutheran School 4

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended since Pre-K and I can't imagine sending her anywhere else! I lucked into finding this school, and thankful that I have. I highly recommend to anyone who wishes a small classroom environment with a lot of personal attention.

Lafayette Lutheran School 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a teacher
While the Lafayette Parish public schools face overcrowding, LLS maintains small classes sizes, giving students the individual attention they deserve. All teachers are certified and are willing to go the extra mile for parents and students. I can't think of a better school in the area that gives such a great education at such a great price.


Lafayette Lutheran School 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
There is not a day that goes by that my child does not want to go to school. Even when he is sick, he is disappointed that he has to stay home. I can not imagine where we would be without LLS. I HIGHLY recommend this school.

Lafayette Lutheran School 5

Posted January 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lafayette Lutheran School
301 West Farrel Road, Lafayette, LA  70503
Last modified Lafayette Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Lafayette Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.