Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Acadian Middle School 3

Posted May 31, 2010
- a parent
This year was our first at Acadian (5th). My child has a learning disability. The teachers & administration has worked with us a great deal. They were willing to do what was best for my son. Very pleased! This year we finished the year with average grades which is great considering it was always a nail-biter. The ELA teacher pushed him beyond his comfort level and he has started reading more. Hopefully all of our years at Acadian will be as productive.

Acadian Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
that school is alsome for my child she was failing at a nother school then i brought her at acadian and her grades are moving higer


Acadian Middle School 3

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Acadian Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Acadian Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2007
- a student
i love Acadian so much . the teachers are great this year ,the students are mantain this year .but its a great school .


Acadian Middle School 1

Posted June 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Acadian Middle School 1

Posted March 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Acadian Middle School 1

Posted February 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Acadian Middle School 3

Posted February 15, 2007
- a parent
Not too good on discipling students who do bully and tease others. I don't think they do a very good job at handling bullies.

Acadian Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2004
- a parent
Parents who help and stay involved in their schools show their children leadership, morals, and support. It's ashame our school doesn't have more involved parents. Parents who help the school show their children that they care. Also, they can really see how discipline is handeled and understand what teachers go through day to day. This school is overall great. The faculty and staff are always willing to help. We have a brand new lunchroom, gym, library, and also 2 classrooms. Find time to show your child that you care about their work and their morals. Children learn respect and manners first at home. Your child's disrespect towards teachers shows that they must also disrespect you at home.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Acadian Middle School
4201 Moss Street, Lafayette, LA  70507
(337) 521-7840
Last modified Acadian Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 4-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Acadian Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.