Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Acadiana High School 5

Posted July 05, 2016
- a parent
This school helped my daughter my daughter thrive. Teachers were hands on and guidance counselors were always available.

Acadiana High School 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
I went to this school all my parents and uncles and cousins went to this school. Great athletes but great organized system. Safe for my kids to attend


Acadiana High School 1

Posted October 19, 2011
- a parent
Principal Martha Broussard is unprofessional and the least encouraging principal I have ever met. Scary that she's suppose to be an example for our children. I do not recommend this school.

Acadiana High School 4

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
My daughter likes this school a lot. They have a lot of great athletes. On- time busses. A good teaching. But as long as it is safe for my daughter and she likes it and still has good grade i am OK with it! I do rate this school as a good school! and for people to attend!

Acadiana High School 1

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Wost school I've attended. Teachers hardly taught and interacted with the classes. The quality of education I received was minimum. School is way too strict and the system is ridiculous.


Acadiana High School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a student
you will learn alot and also have tons of fun in the process. the teachers are people that you will remember for the rest of you life. you will also create moments that you will never forget (state champs game =]) all in all it is a fun atmosphere to be in and i am sad this is my last year. =[.

Acadiana High School 5

Posted July 07, 2007
- a student
This school has done great to me and I recomend it to all 8th graders. And as a student there now Acadiana has taught me alot.

Acadiana High School
no rating

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
Great atmosphere, quality teachers, students are very respectful of one another. We are very pleased with the academic environment here. As a CPA, I am truly impressed with the Business Academy and caliber of teachers at Acadiana High.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Acadiana High School
Rue Du Belier, Lafayette, LA  70506
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (337) 521-7950
Last modified Acadiana High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top