Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public
Lafayette, LA
Students enrolled: 1,741

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Acadiana High School 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
I went to this school all my parents and uncles and cousins went to this school. Great athletes but great organized system. Safe for my kids to attend

Acadiana High School 1

Posted October 19, 2011
- a parent
Principal Martha Broussard is unprofessional and the least encouraging principal I have ever met. Scary that she's suppose to be an example for our children. I do not recommend this school.


Acadiana High School 4

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
My daughter likes this school a lot. They have a lot of great athletes. On- time busses. A good teaching. But as long as it is safe for my daughter and she likes it and still has good grade i am OK with it! I do rate this school as a good school! and for people to attend!

Acadiana High School 1

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Wost school I've attended. Teachers hardly taught and interacted with the classes. The quality of education I received was minimum. School is way too strict and the system is ridiculous.

Acadiana High School 5

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Acadiana High School 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Acadiana High School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a student
you will learn alot and also have tons of fun in the process. the teachers are people that you will remember for the rest of you life. you will also create moments that you will never forget (state champs game =]) all in all it is a fun atmosphere to be in and i am sad this is my last year. =[.

Acadiana High School 5

Posted July 07, 2007
- a student
This school has done great to me and I recomend it to all 8th graders. And as a student there now Acadiana has taught me alot.


Acadiana High School 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
Great atmosphere, quality teachers, students are very respectful of one another. We are very pleased with the academic environment here. As a CPA, I am truly impressed with the Business Academy and caliber of teachers at Acadiana High.

Acadiana High School 1

Posted May 24, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Acadiana High School
Rue Du Belier, Lafayette, LA  70506
(337) 521-7950
Last modified Acadiana High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Acadiana High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top