Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lafayette High School 5

Posted July 19, 2013
- a community member
Lafayette High School was the best thing to happen to me. It shaped my character, opened my eyes to culture and diversity, and gave me every possibility to succeed. I was in the Gifted program and the Academy of Health Careers. Both enriched me and made me into the woman I am today. Though the physical buildings are old and run down, the people that fill the falls are brilliant, loving, and continuously finding new ways to make their students well rounded and ready for the world. I love Lafayette High School and I thank the staff there for being such supportive and inspiring people.

Lafayette High School 5

Posted September 03, 2012
- a parent
My father went to Laf.High over 50 yrs. ago. He was a very productive young man. Hewas on the football teamRobert W. Power. He and I are so happy Halie is going to a school that is still to this day sendind outinto this big world productive young men and women. That has alot to do w/ the parent,teachers and Principials involvement w/ our school and children. This is going to be a great school year 2012/2013


Lafayette High School 5

Posted August 16, 2012
- a community member
Lafayette High School has the best Performing Arts Academy ever! I've never been to a school that accepts people for whot they are. It's a great enviroment and I love it. GO LIONS!!!!

Lafayette High School 5

Posted December 04, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended private school through 8th and we could not be happier with the quality of education she is receiving at LHS. The honors programs there rivals or exceeds any private school anywhere, minus the ridiculous politics and antics that most private highschools have. LHS is a "private" school in all important respects--and exceeds them in many ways. The teachers are ALWAYS available and are incredibly helpful. The material is taught consistently well and the morale and atmosphere is upbeat and fair. It has been a real blessing to us and I hope more people learn about the amazing benefits of LHS as opposed to the overpriced, quasi-professional private options. Last, LHS reinforces the idea that the students should be humble and kind to one another, instead of comparing who is better, who has more, or who is "superior." For a public school it is an amazingly Christian environment. Go LHS Mighty Lions!

Lafayette High School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
My wife and I enjoy the variety of educational and artistic opportunities available for the students and the true responsibility the teachers show in educating our children properly


Lafayette High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The school seems to work as a team- which is a great asset for the large amount of children that attend

Lafayette High School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
For special programs LHS is one of the best in the state. due to the fact its not a magnet school and does take in at risk students this is why the test scores are as low as they are.

Lafayette High School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lafayette High School 3

Posted May 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lafayette High School 5

Posted October 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lafayette High School
3000 West Congress Street, Lafayette, LA  70506
(337) 984-5284
Last modified Lafayette High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lafayette High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top