Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northside High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Teachers don't interact enough with their students and the parents for anyone to know what's really happening on a daily basis.

Northside High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I'm not going to begin on discussing why this school should be closed and never reopened.


Northside High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
They don't care about their students at all and it really bothers me that educators behave this way.

Northside High School 1

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
As a parent of a 10th grade student that was expelled and then put right back in because the school was wrong for everything they lied on her about. I'm so happy that this lady from the school board office saw right through them.

Northside High School 1

Posted June 02, 2014
- a community member
Northside isn't a school that anyone should ever have to go,it's CHS ten times worse.A teens highschool life should be a great experience and if they go here they'll catch nothing but hell.I personally know people who have went here and their mom switched them.


Northside High School 5

Posted November 07, 2013
- a community member
I think others should know that Northside is not what people say or think it is Northside is a very great school.... You learn like any other school... I've been to Northside for 2 years when Ms.V was their she is a good principle she ha showed and taught us good discipline.. I would recommend this school to anyone.. Our band is good and our athletes are very committed and smart... Northside is a very good learning Environment...

Northside High School 4

Posted February 26, 2010
- a student
Here at Nhs we learn our curriculum and we do that very well! People portray us as idiotic, undisciplined students when we are the complete OPPOSITE. My G.P.A has reached a 3.9 in all HONORS classes and no other school, person, or newspaper article can take that away from me or my wonderful school! Our sports are excellent but so is our academics!

Northside High School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a student
This is my last year at northside ('09). I would highly recommend this school to anyone. Besides I think I speak for everyone when I say, 'Mr. Handy is the best principle ever.' Besides the bad things the news may show...We are excellent an we inproved a lot. They just fail to realize that Northside has its ups and downs like any other school...But overall we can achieve anything we set our minds to!!!! :) :) :) -Miss Bossier


Northside High School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a student
i love northside! we are the best!

Northside High School 1

Posted November 06, 2007
- a student
Northside is by far the worst school in Lafayette. I entered Northside in 2001. I wouldnt recommend this school to anyone. In classes they teach the bare minimum if anything at all. Anything I learned I learned on my own in my personal time. Teachers spend more time either talking about nothing or dealing with problem students. The only good thing I got out of Northside was by attending the Technology Academy. For a quality education I would recommend other schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northside High School
301 Dunand Street, Lafayette, LA  70501
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (337) 521-7990
Last modified Northside High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top