Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Plantation Elementary School 3

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
Giving it 3 stars because of the students and teachers they are awesome however that secretary in the front office makes me sick... ugh cannot stand her and her attitude

Plantation Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
Plantation is a wonderful invorinmet for children and the teachers and principals push students to be the best they can be but i have to give a special thanks to Mrs.Lisa Draughon because she is a wonderful women and a very educated teacher who gives a wonderful working ethic for children


Plantation Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
My daughter was a kindergartener this past school year and she had an awesome experience. I absolutely love Plantation. The school has a very good feel about it. The principals, counselors, teachers, and etc all do a great job!!! Ms. Dupuy was the best!!! I can go on and on. A very positive place for kids!!!

Plantation Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
My son is in kindergarden and is learning a lot. Mrs Myers is his teacher and she is the best. We sure are going to miss her when my son goes to first grade.

Plantation Elementary School 1

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Plantation Elementary School 4

Posted June 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Plantation Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2007
- a parent
I have one daughter who is in First Grade at Plantation and shes loves it. We love the fact that the environment is enriching, the staff are caring and I can tell each and every day that my child has learned something new.

Plantation Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2007
- a parent
I love Plantation! I have had 3 children go through that school. The staff, counselors, Principals they are all top notch. There is not a school in this state that can beat what Plantation offers children. Education, Safety, high moral standards. Every child in involved! The represent the true meaning 'No Child Gets Left Behind' If every school was ran like Plantation we would be #1 in the nation.


Plantation Elementary School 4

Posted June 19, 2005
- a parent
My kids have been at Plantation for all of thier elementary years. The parent involvement is great, wonderful teachers, dedicated staff. There is some problem with air quality/allergens in the environment, but otherwise an excellent school. They really want the kids to succeed!

Plantation Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plantation Elementary School
1801 Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA  70508
(337) 521-7780
Last modified Plantation Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Plantation Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top