Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lafayette, LA
Students enrolled: 850

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a community member
this is a good school some of the best school i be to . my life is so much better now that they helped me .

Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful place for learning. My daughter is about to begin her 6th year at PES and we have enjoyed every bit of the journey!


Prairie Elementary School 1

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
A strong principal makes up for a lot of the facilities troubles in this school. There are a lot of portable buildings and inadequate bathroom facilities. We put up with these because of the perks. French Immersion program. Fantastic, year-round library services. Most of the teachers are happy to be there and bring that joy into the classroom. Janitors working hard to keep things clean. Very parent-volunteer friendly. INCREDIBLE Physical Education program, TOP of the district. A playground to make any child love school. Of course each teacher brings a different personality to the classroom and there's probably a few less enthusiastic teachers in there, but most kids have a positive experience here.

Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2004
- a parent
I think Prairie Elementary is wonderful. We have a wonderful principal and teachers. I have 2 children that attend Prairie and they would not have it any other way. I also like the fact that we are able buy the school supplies thru the school the year before and label them and we are able to meet the teachers the week before school. The real reason I love the school is because I was once a pupil there in 1978-1983. Thanks Prairie for a great foundation and the able to become a professional nurse helping others. A. Sam


Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2003
- a parent
My son is starting his 2nd year at Prairie. I have been so pleased with the focus on education, the care he receives from his teachers, and the parental involvement. He is in the French Immersion program and I recommend Prairie to everyone I know with small children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Prairie Elementary School
2910 Ambassador Caffery Parkway, Lafayette, LA  70506
(337) 521-7790
Last modified Prairie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Prairie Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top