Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lafitte, LA
Students enrolled: 416

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School 1

Posted November 21, 2013
- a community member
Horrible. Good for producing nothing much worthless grocery store clerks, barely literate garbage men, and snuggle toothed housewives. And tats on a good day. Overrated losers. Read the reviews. As they brag of the school note the misspelled words, the grammatically errors, the errors in sentence structure. This is a pitiful school.

Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2011
- a teacher
This is by far the best elementary school in Jefferson Parish. The entire faculty works hard, cares about these children and enjoy teaching. Too bad all the other schools are not like this one!


Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The administration and teachers in our rural school are dedicated wonderful people who take extra special care of their students both academically and emotionally. Our school recently suffered through 4 hurricanes in 4 years and is still here with a possitive outlook for the future of of children and grandchildren

Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
I really enjoy the great communication that this school has with me as a parent. My children love this school. Everyone there puts a lot of care in the school and our children. Thanks for making this a great school i can trust.

Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This school is wnderful. My son came from Estelle Elementary where his reading disability was never corrected. Not that the teachers and myself didn't try, the school was too large and the parents had to spend more time on discipline than teaching, admitted to me by a teacher. Since he has been in this school, his reading has increased by two grade levels. Keep in mind he has been here for the first semester only and improved greatly!

Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2005
- a parent
This school is a valuable asset to the community of Lafitte. The entire faculty is personally involved with every step of the development of all of the children. I attended this school once and I am proud to send my children as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School
City Park Street, Lafitte, LA  70067
(504) 689-4136
Last modified Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leo E. Kerner Jr. Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top