Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Lake Charles, LA
Students enrolled: 259

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Margaret School 5

Posted January 27, 2012
- a parent
All of my children attended St. Margaret Catholic School. They all received a quality education and went on to St. Louis High School where they were very well prepared from the education they received at St. Margaret. At St. Margaret School there is a feeling of family that I find to be so comforting. Come try our small but great school and I know you will love it!!

St. Margaret School 5

Posted August 15, 2010
- a parent
St. Margaret Catholic School is the best school in Lake Charles. Here are a few of the reason why: Wonderful teacher student ratio, never have to worry about a child being lost in the shuffle. Highly qualified teachers and staff that work tirelessly for the betterment of the school and it's students. More than half of the teachers and staff have worked at SMCS for 20 plus years. You can guarantee your child will get play time in any sport they choose join. I could go on and on.


St. Margaret School 5

Posted August 30, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

St. Margaret School 5

Posted August 30, 2006
- a parent
St. Margaret has been a quality school for 50+ years. My children enjoyed their years at St. Margaret and were very well prepared for the demands of St. Louis Catholic High School. The atmosphere of the school is welcoming and the administration and faculty have the children's best interest at heart. Our family highly recommends St. Margaret Catholic School for your family!

St. Margaret School 1

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
Acaddemically, this school is way behind the public school system in Calcasieu Parish. If a have a children with any type of special needs, including being gifted, they should be where more resources are available. The teachers and staff were not very parent friendly. In conferences and when asked questions all were very defensive. We have actually had much more success and happiness in the public school system.


St. Margaret School 1

Posted March 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Margaret School 5

Posted November 29, 2004
- a parent
All three of my children are graduates of St. Margaret Catholic School. The students of SMCS receive a high quality spiritual and academic education. The traditional atmosphere of values is incorporated into all aspects of learning. The students are involved in numerous service projects with the church, school and community. St. Margaret offered a full range of enrichments, and athletic and club opportunities to enrich the academics. The school has a well respected reputation in the Lake Charles community and really feels like a school 'family.' I was very pleased with the caliber of education my children received. I can't imagine having been anywhere else!

St. Margaret School 4

Posted August 17, 2004
- a parent
This School is an excellent choice for a child of average intellegence or above.There are no accomidations for children with learning disorders however. Small class room size makes for a better learning environment. The church and school communities work together for the benefit of each other-as one body. Overall, the quality of student/parent/teachers is higher than average.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Margaret School
2510 Enterprise Boulevard, Lake Charles, LA  70601
(337) 436-7959
Last modified St. Margaret School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Margaret School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top