Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
274 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hamilton Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Challenges my child...fair and respectful. Dedicated and caring, this teachers loves her job, her students and the school.

Hamilton Christian Academy 1

Posted July 25, 2015
- a parent
High School: Most of the students and staff are conniving and evil. If your child is not popular or athletic they will be verbally, emotionally, and physically abused ( by the students). Most of the administration will not be concerned about your child. Most teachers here are unable or unwilling to control the misbehaving students in their class. If you get the wrong physical education teacher, the tyrant will torment your child with aggressive and obsessive drilling. Your child will also encounter some corrupt teachers ( not all but most) and the bible classes are non exempt. Does watching television almost everyday is English count as college prep? This school is not what it once was; it is amazing how a school which is said to be so religious is filled with an ominous spirit which embodies most of the students and staff. Employees will only do what the employers allow, power corrupts. Think twice about sending your child here. Don't waste your money for public school behavior, uncaring attitudes, and for a religion which is not always practiced by this supposed Christian school.


Hamilton Christian Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2013
- a parent
My wife and I have been very impressed with the reception my two children have gotten from the other students. The teachers really care about the kids and the administration are not strangers to you once you "sign" the dotted line. I would recommend this school to anyone that is looking for quality education, plenty of extra curricular activities and a quality staff that cares about the children that are attending.

Hamilton Christian Academy 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
Great school. I had a child graduate from HCA in 2000 and I currently have an 8th grader. I feel so blessed that my children can attend HCA where they are challenged academically by loving, caring, praying teachers and staff. Math and Science are exceptional. I love the fact that I know my child is prayed over daily, is growing spiritually and studies THE WORD every day. Love the staff and the school and truly believe GOD is working on many levels here.

Hamilton Christian Academy 5

Posted January 20, 2013
- a parent
Hamiltion Christian Academy has been such a blessing to my family. The administration is wonderful and truly loves the students. The teachers not only bring the highest academic quality, but also teach the students how to love each other and how to love Jesus. Couldn't ask for a better environment for my children. I love HCA! Go Warriors!


Hamilton Christian Academy 1

Posted July 04, 2012
- a parent
My child attended this school for 2 years. The first year was ok but was promised computer and foreign language and neither class was available. In fact, there were no computer labs for elementary. The second year the teacher was fired in the 5 week of class and by the end of the year teacher salaries were cut and more classes were taken out of the curriculum because of budget cuts. The poor teacher had to teach P.E. On their break because the school coulng afford a PE teacher.

Hamilton Christian Academy 5

Posted August 11, 2011
- a parent
Excellent, Christ-centered school. Teachers work very hard to provide quality instruction in a structured atmosphere. I have three children who attend: one in high school, one in middle school, and one in elementary. I am very pleased with the education my children are receiving. My son took the ACT for the first time as a freshman, and scored a 29. I am thankful for Hamilton Christian Academy.

Hamilton Christian Academy
no rating

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
A child of ours has attended HCA. I agree it is a christ centered school. I have a problem in the Reading Comprehension area. I think it can and should expand beyond the Abecka curriculum and look for more advancement in areas that are weak


Hamilton Christian Academy 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
Great school. Christian environment and great college prep. I have had two children graduate and one graduating this year 08-09. Highly recomended!

Hamilton Christian Academy 5

Posted July 26, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school. Wonderful teachers. Christ centered and really advanced learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hamilton Christian Academy
1415 8th Street, Lake Charles, LA  70601
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (337) 439-1178
Last modified Hamilton Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top