Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alfred M. Barbe High School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a community member
Excellent School all around.

Alfred M. Barbe High School 2

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Somewhat military. More emphasis on discipline than creative learning. Busy work seems to replace prepared instruction. Copying out pages of texts for fill in the blank classwork is not creative, involved teaching.


Alfred M. Barbe High School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alfred M. Barbe High School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
Teachers who care. Strong math department. Daughter scored 34 on ACT!

Alfred M. Barbe High School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Alfred M. Barbe High School 5

Posted April 19, 2008
- a parent
I have a son attending Barbe and one that graduated. I heard through the gravevine a few negative comments before my first son attended this school. All were proven wrong! I have great contacts will all of my son's teacher. The activities whether it be sports, academic, or arts are some of the best in the state. For a large school it seems to run smoothly.

Alfred M. Barbe High School 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Alfred M. Barbe High School 2

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
This high School is an average school. I think they need to improve the teacher-parent relationships more.


Alfred M. Barbe High School 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alfred M. Barbe High School 2

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alfred M. Barbe High School
2200 West McNeese Street, Lake Charles, LA  70605
(337) 217-4460
Last modified Alfred M. Barbe High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alfred M. Barbe High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top