Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Laplace Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
LES is really a great place to learn! I am excited it is a "B" school now! Faculty and staff are great too!

Laplace Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
LaPlace Elementary is really a GREAT PLACE to LEARN. Faculty and staff are WONDERFUL! My child left private school to attend LES and we have had nothing but success. Principal Mrs. Cupit is also wonderful and works real hard to make LES successful.


Laplace Elementary School 2

Posted August 19, 2012
- a community member
The principal seems very unconcerned about the students at the school and she is very unpofessional and lacks common courteousy with outside staff that visits. I was very shocked to learn that she was named " Principal of the year" last school term. I do not have children at the school but I am there often. I have had many students report to me about the bullying that takes place there and the lack of discipline and/or action that is taken as a result of the incidence. I dread going to the school each week and I hope that a new principal is provided to the school that actually cares about the students there!

Laplace Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers that my children have are wonderful. If there is ever a problem they are there. And i like the fact that Mrs. Davis has the respect from all her 7th and 8th graders.

Laplace Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Its an ok school honestly. The grade curve isn't very high so my three kids are straight-A students. However the teachers seem to have a saying 'What goes on in the halls does not matter' because they will not deal or do anything about bullying in the halls of the school. You can take it to the principal and they tell you to contact the teacher about it which is pointless if it happens in the hall. Other than that, its a great school, and I am very pleased with the activities and grades my children get.


Laplace Elementary School 4

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Coming from New Orleans I can appreciate the good things this school has to offer but it is also lacking proper supervision of it students. If a teacher does not see an incident take place there are no measures taken to correct it. This is not how something should be handled to correct things.

Laplace Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
This is my sons first year in this school, and I am very pleased with the school, teachers, and curriculum so far. 2 thumbs up!

Laplace Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a student
I luv this school to death. I've attented LaPlace Elementary School since I was in Kindergarten, and now I'm in 8th grade going to high-school. I appreciate my wonderful and brilliant teachers as if they were my blood. 'LaPlace Elementary School, A Great Place To Learn!'


Laplace Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
Glad my daughter is now out of LaPlace Middle, never looking back. She continually complained that the school was too easy and not challenging enough. Because there are no classes for honors (only midstream and Gifted/Talented), the children who excel more than midstream get bored. She's on to bigger and better things.

Laplace Elementary School 4

Posted April 09, 2007
- a parent
This school is one of the best schools in the district. We have been overjoyed by Laplace Elem. Although the classrooms are packed, the teachers and principal go out of their way to make learning successful for all the children. They encourage parent involvement although most parents do not attend the wonderful programs offered by this school. I am glad that LaPlace Elementary has such a wonderful set of caring educators to teach our young children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Laplace Elementary School
393 Greenwood Drive, Laplace, LA  70068
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (985) 652-5552
Last modified Laplace Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top