Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East St. John Elementary School 1

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
Parents don't be fooled by a spruced up review or two.. This school need to be closed down. The staff is only there for a paycheck. TRUST ME! From the top to the bottom.

East St. John Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a teacher
As the new leader of East St. John Elementary, you'd be hard pressed not to choose this school for your child's educational journey. We currently house 100% certified teachers and administrators who care about not only test scores, but the entire child. East St. John is on a quest to be the best!!!!!!!! Mr. Bradford


East St. John Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Im in 9th grade now but when i went to esje it was good . I love all my teachers , they gave me everything i need to know . Esje is a really good school , they barely have fights . I miss my school already .

East St. John Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
Whoever Moves to Laplace. Stay away from this School. My kids have been there a few months and I am already looking for another school. I perfer to work 2 jobs and put them in private schools to make sure they get a good education. Starting from the top person in the school to the Bottom no one cares for the kids. No tourtoring after school, teachers do not communcate with you. Nothing just plan NOTHING. If you do end up going all I can say is GOOD LUCK!!!!

East St. John Elementary School 1

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
I just bought a home in New Era and was told different things about this school, i have 2 nephews and a Niece that has attended this school since kindergarten and they to agree that the teachers there are not the best, I have no idea what I am going to do with my own two seeing as though I have not heard back from the Superintendent about my permit request to send my kids to Laplace Elem. AHHH!!!


East St. John Elementary School 1

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East St. John Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East St. John Elementary School 1

Posted November 15, 2006
- a parent
My children just started there this year the only teacher that has tried to help out this year so far is Ms. Whaley and Mr.Tujac(?).I have had nothing but problems from the school. We understand that parents work and that even some parents cant be part of a PTA or PTO meetings but you should at least offer more to the students and parents.


East St. John Elementary School 1

Posted October 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East St. John Elementary School 1

Posted September 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East St. John Elementary School
400 Ory Drive, Laplace, LA  70068
(985) 536-8450
Last modified East St. John Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East St. John Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top