Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Laplace, LA
Students enrolled: 520
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Joan of Arc Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2012
- a parent
SJA is the best option for families in the River Parishes looking for strong academics, lots of extracurricular activities and a program that reinforces values in the classroom. My children are very happy here, and I appreciate the caring teachers and involved parents.

St. Joan of Arc Elementary School 1

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
There are many better schools in the area. I suggest choosing wisely before you send your child here.


St. Joan of Arc Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
My child attended SJA for grades 3 - 8. We chose this school on the merits of the resource program available for special needs students. The attention for these students is great, and we were always involved in our child's planning and progress reporting sessions. The faculty and staff really care for these types of students and helps them develop to their highest potential.

St. Joan of Arc Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Very happy with everything my 1st grade son has learned this year. The best is his great love of Jesus. Thank you St. Joan of Arc staff and faculty.

St. Joan of Arc Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My child attends St. Joan of Arc and absolutely loves it. She has been going to SJA for the past 11 years. Ever since i enrolled her into Pre-K, I feel like she has learned so much and has grown into a smart, and respectful young woman because of the qualities and characteristics of her teachers. She is graduating this year. She is in many activities because SJA has many to offer. I love it!


St. Joan of Arc Elementary School 3

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
school is ok, however if your child goes to p.m. care and have homework, there are little to no help. it is not a structure environment for doing homework. p.m. care should be geared toward homework.

St. Joan of Arc Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
I have one child that graduated from SJA last year after attending since kindergarten. My younger child is in 3rd grade. We love our school. The staff and teachers are wonderful. It is very much like a large family.

St. Joan of Arc Elementary School 4

Posted February 06, 2009
- a student
I have been here for quite a few years it is a very friendly school once you go to it you can never go back. We also have great extracuricullim activities.


St. Joan of Arc Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Joan of Arc Elementary School 4

Posted July 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Joan of Arc Elementary School
412 Fir St, Laplace, LA  70068
(985) 652-6310
Last modified St. Joan of Arc Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Joan of Arc Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top