Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Leesville Junior High School 2

Posted January 15, 2016
- a teacher
The bullying at this school is out of control. Where are the teachers and administration when this is occurring? School should be a safe environment, not a place where the students dread going to. The last time I checked bullying is against the law! Shame on this principal and the teachers for allowing this to continue. This school is a haven for bullies! Again, shame on this principal, teachers and school administration for letting this to continue.

Leesville Junior High School 3

Posted September 18, 2014
- a community member
very good school. I was a student and never felt that anyone was against military going to school there. our town was built on the military.


Leesville Junior High School 1

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Very unhappy with school. They will not listen to parents, and this rating system is wrong. Read comments instead of ratings.

Leesville Junior High School 1

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
I don't like it. You can feel that the town people don't like military children in their schools.

Leesville Junior High School 5

Posted January 22, 2012
- a community member
I LOVE this school.If I ever have kids and stay in Leesville, I'll make sure they go to this school. It is great.


Leesville Junior High School 1

Posted May 30, 2011
- a parent
More interested in dress code and not interested in listening to a student or parent. I, personally, was told the teachers are always right and dismissed when trying to talk to them.

Leesville Junior High School 1

Posted October 07, 2010
- a parent
This is THE worst school that I have seen in a long while. Books are definitely used, abused, and most of all OUTDATED (pages are either written on or worse completely missing)! Not really sure about some of these teachers as it seems that some (not all) are there just to watch the time and earn a paycheck (so, to get a good teacher is like playing Russian Roulette ). The overall school appearance (interior/exterior) is also substandard (not sure what they were doing prior to the beginning of school). As far as this school is compared to others in the U.S., I believe they are not at the level they should be. In my opinion, they are way below average! I would search Private Schools if one wants their child to succeed or be equivalent (or close to) with the U.S average for their age/grade. Very disappointing!!!

Leesville Junior High School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
This school is great I have a child that attends this school. They have a very caring staff and excellent teachers.


Leesville Junior High School 4

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
As a parent im so happy to have a school like this to help my kids....

Leesville Junior High School
no rating

Posted December 25, 2008
- a parent
this school cant even be rated its the worst school i have ever seen in my life.. i just wish i knew this when my son started but thank god we are leaving this area for good..

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leesville Junior High School
480 Berry Drive, Leesville, LA  71446
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (337) 239-3874
Last modified Leesville Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top