Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwood High School 1

Posted March 20, 2014
- a community member
THIS SCHOOL IS HORRIBLE. DO NOT send your kids here. CLIQUES, BULLYING, SPORTS rule this school. they agree with the bullies, and they show favortism. If you can help it do not send your DOG to this school.

Northwood High School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a community member
I am a parent and a Rapides Parish teacher. Northwood is just like all other highschools. I have found: if you put something in a program then all will prosper.


Northwood High School 1

Posted July 29, 2012
- a community member
i am a student at this school and most of the kids are not very well behaved and i dont like it but there is some kids that are good like myself

Northwood High School 4

Posted August 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northwood High School 0
no rating

Posted July 30, 2008
- a teacher
A small community school that does the best with whats availible. Good quality teachers and excellent administration


Northwood High School 2

Posted July 05, 2006
- a parent
A School that is more Concerned with Athletics and National School Scores and ILeap Test than Education itself . Very poor Parent Relations ( Parents not allowed during School hours or in Class Rooms ) and Obsessing over Sports which they don't do well at either it Appears . Absolutely no Art Programs at all , not a Diverse Curriculum at all .

Northwood High School 3

Posted May 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northwood High School 5

Posted October 26, 2004
- a parent
So far I've been well pleased with NHS. Both my sons have attended this school for the past two years .I've always been kept informed on there positives and negatives.When ever theres been a concern with there grades ,the teachers have always been willing to meet ,and inform me on there needs .


Northwood High School 2

Posted October 14, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northwood High School 2

Posted August 17, 2004
- a parent
So far I have not been impressed with this school. When signing up my son for school last year, (at the time a 9th grader) I was told there was a Band. His his goal was to get a scolarship this way. When school started there was only 3 students in Band and 2 weeks later they cancled Band all together. This year the same thing happend with Arts. All of the sudden, out of the blue it got canceled. Supposedly no teacher available that can teach.I don't even want to wait around and see what else is on the scedule for cancelation. I am thinking about taking my son ( now 10 grade) in a school that has something to offer and where he can be challenged.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwood High School
8830 Louisiana 1, Lena, LA  71447
(318) 793-8021
Last modified Northwood High School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwood High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top