Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-8
Public
Loranger, LA
Students enrolled: 628

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loranger Middle School 3

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
This used to be a great school until all of the deseg plan and common core began. Now all classes are overfilled and the principal is awful!

Loranger Middle School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Loranger Middle School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Loranger Middle School 3

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Loranger Middle School 1

Posted May 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Loranger Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2007
- a parent
I was a public school cynic; and coming from Orleans Parish,its easy to see why. After homeschooling my children for 3 years, I had them re-enter the Loranger schools (this was,of course, under duress)after moving here 4 1/2 years ago. After a week, all that I thought of public schools as a whole was dispelled. The teachers and staff are extremely personable and want the children to exceed...not for the sake of federal funding or a paycheck (which I've found isn't nearly what they deserve), but for the sake of the children. They make parental involvement a pleasure rather than a requirement. The administration(s) of all three Loranger schools have our children's betterment and safety as top priorities. I doubt very seriously that if I had to enroll them elsewhere, I would be as satisfied as I am now. These people are Godsends and I thank them for everything. Dee K.

Loranger Middle School 4

Posted May 25, 2005
- a parent
My kids were attending schools in mandeville prior to moving to loranger. My kids love loranger elem & middle-they have make nice friends and the principals are very down to earth and approachable. My daughter is a cheerleader and loves it!

Loranger Middle School 4

Posted March 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loranger Middle School
P. O. Box 469, Loranger, LA  70446
(985) 878-9455
Last modified Loranger Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 4-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loranger Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top