Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fontainebleau Junior High School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Fontainebleau Junior High School is a great school! With my youngest child moving on to the high school next year it will be difficult to say good-bye to so many great people.

Fontainebleau Junior High School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
FJH is an awesome school with an awesome faculty and staff. Both my boys are in high school now but I enjoyed my years at FJH. I will have some grand children and friends children coming to FJH with in the next 2 years. FJH is a very well run school and that is because of the wonderful staff. I volunteered there when my boys attended and even was the PTA Co-President. I highly recommend this school for this grant. They are in the process of building some new wings so this money would be greatly appreciated and used in many ways.


Fontainebleau Junior High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Very strong administrative team and great group of teachers. This school holds kids to a high academic standard and offers many extracurricular programs.

Fontainebleau Junior High School 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
They hold the students to a high standard of learning and offer a variety of additional activities for students.

Fontainebleau Junior High School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a student
Its amazing, I have learned so much.


Fontainebleau Junior High School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at FJH and I am tremendously pleased with the education she is receiving. FJH challenges her to use critical thinking skills and advanced cognitive skills. It's a tough school, but it prepares your children for the next level of education and any great school should do that.

Fontainebleau Junior High School 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fontainebleau Junior High School 5

Posted June 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fontainebleau Junior High School 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
Fontainebleau Junior High is an excellent public junior high school whose curriculum greatly encourages critical thinking skills besides just teaching the basics, as any good school would.

Fontainebleau Junior High School 3

Posted January 26, 2008
- a parent
Although the test scores at this school are high, I find the general usable education to be lacking.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fontainebleau Junior High School
100 Hurricane Alley, Mandeville, LA  70471
(985) 875-7501
Last modified Fontainebleau Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fontainebleau Junior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top