Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mandeville Junior High School 4

Posted February 25, 2014
- a community member
After moving here from Virginia, I finished my 8th grade year at Mandeville Junior High. There is some areas that the school could improve in. My math teacher was quite impatient, and snappy. The building could also use a small renovation. But, Mandeville Junior high also has good student life as well. Despite my math teacher, everyone else cared for the students and did an excellent job. Great teachers and administration. If you're an 8th grader, you're in for a big surprise at the end of the year, and believe me, you'll enjoy it!

Mandeville Junior High School 5

Posted January 18, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mandeville Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attends Mandeville Junior High and we are very happy with the teaching staff. My daughter has excelled academically since she has attended MJH. It has helped her score high on the ACT and provides an open and supportive environment for kids.

Mandeville Junior High School 1

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mandeville Junior High School 1

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mandeville Junior High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mandeville Junior High School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mandeville Junior High School 3

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mandeville Junior High School 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
I love Mandeville Junior High. The teachers are great! I learn so much everyday. I feel that I am getting a good impact of academics. The learning plan they have here is very good. I am positive about my grades and the standardized tests. This school is one of the best public schools in Louisiana.

Mandeville Junior High School 1

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mandeville Junior High School
639 Carondelet Street, Mandeville, LA  70448
(985) 626-4428
Last modified Mandeville Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mandeville Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top