Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-6
Public
Mandeville, LA
Students enrolled: 664
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Harbor Middle School 3

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
This school is above average for this area. Most teachers work hard preparing for classes. However, we felt that 5th grade math instruction was lacking. We had to re-teach each evening. Teachers and one administrator seem to jump to conclusions before checking individual situations. Volunteer in this school and your child will be treated special. Overall, a safe place, but not overly impressed.

Lake Harbor Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
This is our first year at Lake Harbor. What an amazing school Lake Harbor has been this year!! I am honored to say my girls attend it one is in 4th grade & one is in 5th grade. I am so pleased with my girls academic & social growth this year. I have never met a more compassionate staff!! I feel completely blessed with the opportunity given to us to attend Lake Harbor. My girls leave and come home every day with a smile on their face.


Lake Harbor Middle School 5

Posted May 11, 2013
- a parent
Lake Harbor has been a wonderful school. My son is now in the 6 th grade. We have been so pleased with his teachers. They have all taken the time to really get to know him. They are more than willing to help in anyway possible even if it means staying late or missing their break time to help them better understand a subject. The Principal is very friendly, caring, and accommodating. I love this school and would not choose any other middle school for my kids.

Lake Harbor Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2012
- a parent
Both of my boys thrived and excelled at Lake Harbor. We have moved on to junior high and will miss the great teacers and faculty.

Lake Harbor Middle School 5

Posted October 22, 2012
- a parent
After moving from another state, both of my boys have attended this school and both said, after their first few days attending, that this was the best school they ever went to. The principal and teachers are all very caring and make each child feel special. I have witnessed this first-hand and am pleased to say I did a lot of research on the schools before moving to Mandeville and I am very satisfied with the results. Lake Harbor is a wonderful school that gives the students respect, great education and treats them like young adults which they truly thrive on, and every child is polite and kind to one another. This is truly an amazing, great school!


Lake Harbor Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2010
- a parent
Check out the test scores! This is an excellent school and the kids love it too!

Lake Harbor Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I believe the previous 'A list', 'Tennis Moms' comments to be unwarranted in regards to the education provided at Lake Harbor. My child's teacher took the time to call me on her first day to discuss how I felt her first day went & what she might specifically need during her fourth grade year. She has always answered any questions I have had & my daughter has absolutely blossomed this year. I know this is because of her teacher & LHMS. I also have to take into account that we moved from Tangipahoa Parish where, on several occasions, I walked down the halls & witnessed teachers openly yelling & degrading students. If that's the type of discipline you are looking for, then by all means, move to Ponchatoula, Hammond, or Amite, but our family has definitely found the best school system for us!

Lake Harbor Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lake Harbor Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lake Harbor Middle School 3

Posted June 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Harbor Middle School
1700 Viola Street, Mandeville, LA  70448
(985) 674-4440
Last modified Lake Harbor Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 4-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Harbor Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top