Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public
Mansfield, LA
Students enrolled: 418

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mansfield High School 0
no rating

Posted December 03, 2009
- a student
I love this school. I'm in 11th grade and I've been going to Mansfield almost all my life. I transfered from a private school in elementary school to Mansfield Elementary and continued onto Mansfield Middle, where I transfered out again to go to a different school. I came back to MHS at the end of my sophmore year and I'm loving it. I have and am participating in things that I never would have had a chance to do if I would have stayed in the other school. I am in JROTC, along with many clubs and sports. The counsiler along with the teachers push you to become the very best that you can be and support you fully. I've changed my mind many times on what I wanted to do with my future and they've helped me finally decide and are seeing to it tthat I get what I need.

Mansfield High School 1

Posted June 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mansfield High School 5

Posted June 14, 2009
- a parent
As a parent, I have been very pleased with Mansfield High School. My son attended a private school before transferring to MHS as a sophomore. We chose MHS because of its outstanding faculty and academic program. All of my son's teachers are highly qualified and very accessible. One of the things I have most appreciated is that his teachers have tried to challenge him, not letting him sit back and just do what it takes to get by. As a result, he has had several opportunities that he might not have had elsewhere. His dad and I have been very pleased with the educational experiences offered at Mansfield High School.

Mansfield High School 0
no rating

Posted June 12, 2009
- a community member
This school has undertaken being a Teacher Advancemet Program school. It made great strides in the first year implementation as rated by the Louisiana State Department of Education. We look forward to seeing the progress as they begin their second year. Students have many opportunities for excellence in academics because of the caring attitude of teachers. Academics provides 5 vocational academies, such as Prostart, agricscience, performing arts, business, mililtary and biomedical to complement the academic program. Quiz Bowl, Science Olympiad and Literary Rally are academic endeavors available to students. JROTC is another program in which students can enhance their career outlooks. Students are also given opportunities to participate in football, girls and boys basketball, volleyball, girls and boys track, baseball, softball and girls soccer.

Mansfield High School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mansfield High School 4

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mansfield High School 1

Posted February 26, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Mansfield High School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mansfield High School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Mansfield High School 4

Posted September 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mansfield High School
401 Kings Highway, Mansfield, LA  71052
(318) 872-0793
Last modified Mansfield High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mansfield High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top