Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Avoyelles Public Charter School 5

Posted March 31, 2015
- a community member
I don't go to the school but I visited it and I saw how excellent it was and I would really like to go there.

Avoyelles Public Charter School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love this school!!! The teachers and all staff are concerned about my child. I love that all the children get along. Their are no problems with bullying or peer pressure. My 2nd grade child is learning things I studied in my senior year of high school. My child comes home and is respectful, and loves discussing his day and what he learned at school.


Avoyelles Public Charter School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
What wonderful staff, they are always there to help students Hardly any recess but that a good things. A good it of Homework but, me & my husband (teacher) @ one time Thinks that a good thing. OMG so organized dropping & picking up grandchildren. So happy. Our little granddaughter got in. They help stop bulling, which is such a good thing.

Avoyelles Public Charter School 5

Posted November 09, 2011
- a community member
I am a sophomore at APCS and I just would like to say this is the school to be. I was transferred my freshman year, I have to admit it was quite an adjustment for the first year. Now is just my second year here and it is absolutely amazing there are tons of wonderful teachers and other staff members that love you and be there by your side every step of the way making sure you are doing what you are supposed ti be doing. Besides adults caring for you there are so many wonderful loving friends. I AM SO GLAD TO BE A VIKING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Avoyelles Public Charter School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I am a teacher in a local Avoyelles Parish School. I transferred my daughter to APCS to allow her to be a part of the rich learning culture that takes place there. I am quite pleased with the school and I would not put her anywhere else in this parish. I love the fact that there is more to the school than the LEAP test. There are a lot of activities and field trips that makes the learning experience exciting. My daughter had quite an adjustment period during her first year there because of the style of teaching, but she loves it now. Part of the reason why I continue to live in this parish is her education at APCS... I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!


Avoyelles Public Charter School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a student
This is going to be my third year at APCS, now to be a freshmen. Mrs.Julie has done everything she can to improve our education. This past year, both 8th grade classes(for the first year in the school's history) passed the Leap, with no failures. Let's just say, Mrs. Julie was literally crying as she read the reviews for our scores. I love it here, and I just can't seem to see me anywhere else!

Avoyelles Public Charter School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
I am so happy with APCS!! My children love going there. I am amazed at what my children come home and tell me they did at school. No wonder there's a waiting list!

Avoyelles Public Charter School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
APCHS is the most awesome school I've ever been to! They were so open minded when I came here. I was a foreign exchange student at APCHS and they helped me so much... The teachers and Mrs. Lori & Judy are awesome and I couldn't imagine attending another school during my exchange year!


Avoyelles Public Charter School 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a student
This is the most awsome school i have ever been to I attend middle schhol there and I am planning to stay in school there.

Avoyelles Public Charter School
no rating

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
My children have attended A.P.C.S. sense it opened. It's a challanging school that inspires greatness from it's students, parents and educators striving for each student's personal best. I wouldn't know how to rate a school, but I do know that you couldn't pay me to send the loves of my lives anywhere else in Avoyelles Parish. I appreciate all that is done everyday for the education and safe well being of my children while in school. As a parent, I love A.P.C.S.!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Avoyelles Public Charter School
201 Longfellow Road, Mansura, LA  71350
(318) 240-8285
Last modified Avoyelles Public Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Avoyelles Public Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top