Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


L.W. Higgins High School 4

Posted April 10, 2014
- a student
My school is a very safe school. The teachers are ready to teach, They are always looking out for the students. when I go to school i am ready to learn.

L.W. Higgins High School 2

Posted November 09, 2011
- a parent
I recently relocated to the state and Higgins is my resident home school. So far I am not impressed with much there. I did met the pricipal and he seems to care about the school and the students but that's it. The office staff are not very friendly or too helpful for that matter. I have offered to become a volunteer and no one has contacted me yet. I went on the campus today and walked around uninterepted. No one on the campus stopped me to ask me what I was doing there. Thank God I wasn't there to hurt anyone. My daughter had something taken from her and then someone tried to get her to pay them to get it back. What is really going on there. I am going to spend all my time and limited resources trying to find another school or do what ever possible to help improve this one. Unfortunately my daughter doesn't want to change schools but she doesn't know what's best for her, I do.


L.W. Higgins High School 4

Posted April 14, 2010
- a student
LW Higgins is an excellent school and is just getting better now that we have a new principal.

L.W. Higgins High School 1

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

L.W. Higgins High School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2009
- a community member
this school has then and now tauht my child everything


L.W. Higgins High School 0
no rating

Posted February 02, 2009
- a student
This school is terrible. I have a fear evrey time i go there. Everyone is so rude and i htink ima get jumped, teachers dont say tight on there rules and idontknoww. Just please dont put your kid through something like this school.. The only reason im going here is because its free, and its right by my house. Could you believe that?

L.W. Higgins High School 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
L.W. Higgins is an outstanding high school thats gets no support from the school board.If more parents were to get involved and confront the school board this school would be the best in the city.They do good in athletics every year but just no fan support.In my opinion Higgins should be supported more because their really a good school with great students.im happy that my child is currently attending

L.W. Higgins High School 4

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


L.W. Higgins High School 5

Posted February 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

L.W. Higgins High School 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This school is the worst on the westbank. I was very unhappy with my child at this school. I have never seen a school as bad as this school. I would nt recommend this school for any child either. Do yourself and your child a favor and send them somewhere else. Academics are not great as there are not even enough teachers to cover all of the classes.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

L.W. Higgins High School
7201 Lapalco Boulevard, Marrero, LA  70072
(504) 341-2273
Last modified L.W. Higgins High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
L.W. Higgins High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top