Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Philip Neri School 2

Posted September 14, 2014
- a parent
My son really likes the school, but as a parent I have an issue. Every time I try to contact the financial department, they never call me back.

St. Philip Neri School 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
We are in our third year at SPN. Our daughter started in P3 and is now in kindergarten. The teachers are wonderful and our daughter loves to go to school. She was reading and writing in PK4 and is now writing sentences in kindergarten. She has been very prepared for each grade. We very pleased with the school!


St. Philip Neri School 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
My children are in 5th and 7th grade at SPN and have been attending since preschool. Academically, my chidren have excelled. Their teachers have always been caring and considerate and my children feel very comfortable and safe at school. This school does a great job preparing the kids for high school.

St. Philip Neri School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
We have 2 children in the Pre-K program and are very happy with their progress. Our oldest is in PK4 presently and has really excelled in her learning. She starterd at St. Philip in PK2. Our youngest is in PK2 and has a really great vocabulary and talks so much more. I would have never been able to give our children a great base for their education at home. St. Philip offers an excellent early education program.

St. Philip Neri School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
This school is wonderful. We have been through two years in the PK programs and find it to be excellent. All of the teachers are very warm, compassionate people that are great with the young children. There is tons of parent involvement which is so important. We are very happy with the school.


St. Philip Neri School 5

Posted May 26, 2008
- a community member
I would rate this school as excellent. As a former parent and teacher, I feel that what is important in a school is curriculum and order and stability. The school is on the cutting edge of new technology and educational practices. In addition, security measures have been implemented to keep all students and faculty/staff safe. I have always had access to teachers and administration in a timely fashion. This site is a good means for prospective parents who may not be familiar with the school to learn more about it; however, I am concerned that this could become a forum for a few disgruntled parents to vent their frustration, which could in turn affect the school's overall rating unfairly.

St. Philip Neri School 4

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been attending since PK3 and we love the school. All the staff is very kid friendly and also attentive to the parents.

St. Philip Neri School 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
My kids are treated like gold. It is a great Catholic School with loving teachers.


St. Philip Neri School 2

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
This school is only so so. My daughter has been attending since PK3 and we have had trouble with the teachers paying attention to the students. The principle is always away on trips and vacation. For the amount of money spent on this school you would be better off somewhere else.

St. Philip Neri School 5

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
My son started at St. Philip Neri School in their 3 year old program. He is currently in kindergarten. I have been very pleased with SPN. I was amazed at what my son learned in the PK-3 and PK-4 programs as I expected it to be more like a 'glorified' nursery school! The faculty has been great so far! My son's teachers have been thoughtful, caring and wonderful! SPN offers many opportunities for parents to be involved in their children's education, as well. I am very happy with St. Philip Neri School and would recommend it highly!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Philip Neri School
6600 Kawanee Avenue, Metairie, LA  70003
(504) 887-5600
Last modified St. Philip Neri School is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
St. Philip Neri School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top