Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
305 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crescent City Christian School 1

Posted January 19, 2016
- a community member
How funny is it that I come to review and the previous poster took the words right out of my mouth. I have four children that attend this school from Pre-K to 11th grade. My husband and I are now forced to look elsewhere. Crescent City front office personnel aren't very knowledgeable about what is going on and follow-up is seriously lacking big time. I shouldn't have to call back 4-5 times to get a correct answer. Not liking this new "overhaul". Ashame, it used to be such a great school.

Crescent City Christian School 2

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
Very disappointing to see the 2016-2017 tuition fee schedule. When you factor in how much lunches, after care, tuition, school supplies, capital fee, student resource fee, student life fee, technology fee, etc. It would be nearly 16K to send my 2 kids here. Huge difference! Sadly my kids will NOT be attending this school next year when there are much better schools for less pocket picking.


Crescent City Christian School 2

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
I am not sure what happened to Celebration Christian School, but whatever happened between 2014 and 2015 has not been good. I am unsure what Town Hall Meeting was had, because there was never one for the parents at Celebration, actually the parents and students at Celebration appear to be an afterthought of the Crescent City School System. The school name is also apparently changing, I know this because the notices they send home now have a new name on the letterhead? It is clear that the care and concern once palpable at the daycare/preschool has now been replaced with a Corporate Business structure, which is beyond sad. The best Daycare teachers are leaving and you always hear parents in the hallway discussing complaints and concerns with the administration. (Yes, in whispers, but it is being discussed) However, these concerns when brought to the attention of the administration, never are actually addressed. Maybe the new Administrator, whom we have never met, will make a difference...

Crescent City Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
I use to think that my daughter is given to much homework but honestly I have learned through this school year her having the amount of homework she has really has challenged her to work harder and do better!! I am glad she is getting the amount of homework she is so she can excel more in reading, math, science, etc.

Crescent City Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
The staff and administration care for my kids in ways that you can't find at other schools. They care about the parents as well. You are just a number to them.....You are a person who they LOVE and CARE about!!


Crescent City Christian School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
The new administrator is doing her best to be honest and fair to ALL students and being open and honest to parents. If you come to the monthly town hall meetings you will see how open and honest she is being about everything!!

Crescent City Christian School 5

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
I have a son at the daycare and yes there has been a LOT of changes recently but overall the daycare staff and administration has done a GREAT job through it all and we are GLAD we stayed and stuck it all out. Our son is LOVED and taught a lot. I have a daughter at the school and yes there has been a LOT of changes recently at the school as well but things are changing and things are getting better. With everything it just takes time to adjust to the changes. The teachers LOVE the kids and care about you and your kids. You aren't just another number like you might be in other schools. Every school has their problems but this school is doing their best to fix them and work towards better things!! The staff and administration love the Lord and Love you child!! What more could you ask for?!?!

Crescent City Christian School 2

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
The Daycare side is pretty good, however once you switch to the "Pre-School" side, be prepared for random fees and inept administration. At Celebration Christian School, not Crescent City, the school goes through about 2 directors a year, this to me signals a serious administration problem. It's unfortunate,because the teachers are caring, but the administration is going to be the downfall of this school.


Crescent City Christian School 1

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
I understand tuition increases are necessary but with the added fees in addition to tuition is way too high. Registration fee, capital improvement fee, student resource fee and after signing up for the new school year they mail you a letter in July stating there is another ADDITIONAL fee called a student life fee. Fees alone are $925!!!! Talk about nickel and diming. Please parents visit the students restrooms they are not kept up. Also the lockers near the library are in poor condition. Some have broken shelving inside. So why are we paying $400 for capital improvement? There is a $225 student resource fee so why are we having to pay a student life fee of $125? The student life fee includes a yearbook purchase, classroom fees, teacher appreciation week and end of year ceremony. The end year awards ceremony fee? Come on Crescent City my child has never had anything given except paper certificates. NO explanation as to where this money is going. The adminstrators that work in the front office are clueless.

Crescent City Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 22, 2015
- a parent
My son is currently at the Celebration Christian Daycare and we love it. I know he is in good hands, and they take good care of all the babies. He is only 6 months and gets very excited as soon as we enter the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crescent City Christian School
4828 Utica Street, Metairie, LA  70006
(504) 885-4700
Last modified Crescent City Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Crescent City Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top