Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


J.C. Ellis Elementary School 4

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
My son has adjusted well in this new atmosphere. I would like to Thank his teachers for their support and for making both of us comfortable. Thanks to Ms. Bertucci, Ms.Crider and Ms.Ridgley

J.C. Ellis Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
My son is happy and have adjusted well to the new atmosphere here. I thank his teachers for all t he guidance and support they have extended to make both of us comfortable.Thank you Ms.Bertucci/Ms. Crider & Ms. Ridgely


J.C. Ellis Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
they dont care about the students or parents. Mean staffs and principal does not do anything.

J.C. Ellis Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2015
- a parent
My daughter absolutely loves this school. The staff are very friendly and care about my child needs.

J.C. Ellis Elementary School 3

Posted August 03, 2015
- a parent
The office staff is not friendly at all, they let you stand there for minutes before they acknowledge that you're there . There aren't enough people of color or male teachers.


J.C. Ellis Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
Ran! The school is majorly unpopular, the teacher themselves talk about it. The office staff is horrible! There's no communication, very unfriendly to parents who call just to see about there children. If your child needs to go home or has an accident they'll tell them to dry. If you want to put your child in the aftercare. Beware to have your child hit, pushed, left alone, and crying themselves to a stupor by the same people who are suppose to watch them. I witness this my self then told the principal. Nothing has changed. When I wanted to take my child out of school was told I wasn't allowed. I found out from the civil rights of schools department you can your child out any school at any time. The teachers have to many students to put the attention to students. I spoke with a students mom she was told here in America you have to wait to receive services. Ran do not be fooled by the high rating its only from testing from the fifth grade leap that's all.

J.C. Ellis Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
It's jail with the students under third grade ignored till its time for state testing.

J.C. Ellis Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
If your soiled yourself your told to dry off. No call to parents or changing


J.C. Ellis Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
No the schools lack of communication and parent involvement should raise a lot questions. The school board should see to this

J.C. Ellis Elementary School 1

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
This school doesn't want parnes involvement any way shape or form. there's no communication or seeing them. Calls and emails go unanswered. the aftercare program is jail with hitting the children. Horrible school needs to be investigated.

Nearby schools

J.C. Ellis Elementary School
801 Brockenbraugh Court, Metairie, LA  70005
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (504) 833-7254
Last modified J.C. Ellis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top