Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Monroe, LA
Students enrolled: 361

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jesus Good Shepherd School 5

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
What a great environment for my children. Postive staff from the top to the bottom with great technology built into the curriculum. Christian values permeate the campus. My children are thriving and we were welcomed into the school when transferring from another private school in the area.

Jesus Good Shepherd School 1

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
This school doens't know the meaning of privacy. If you send your child here, be prepared, they will talk to non-school officials about your child. This may be only a few instances, but one is one too many.


Jesus Good Shepherd School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
great teachers, atmosphere, and school. like a family

Jesus Good Shepherd School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
My child is receiving the best education. The teachers and administration are caring, passionate, and motivated. Because of this, my child loves his school!

Jesus Good Shepherd School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Our school is full of wonderful families and awesome teachers.


Jesus Good Shepherd School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The education that is provided for my child and all others is outstanding due to our excellent teachers and awesome principal and assistant principal. Our children are blessed! The morals and values that are taught daily empower these children to be the best they can be!

Jesus Good Shepherd School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
The faculty & staff are incredible! They love my children and I know every morning when I drop them off they are in a safe environment! I can't think of a better school!

Jesus Good Shepherd School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
JGS is a wonderful school. The faculty is top notch and really care about the students academic, social and religious goals and achievements. JGS continues to provide a safe and happy home for my children! I can't say enough about the school!


Jesus Good Shepherd School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
JGS has caring, motivated teachers that provide all types of students the opportunity to learn and explore to their greatest potential in a christian setting. The four kids @ my house say it just totally rocks!

Jesus Good Shepherd School 5

Posted December 30, 2009
- a parent
My wife and I have one child at JGS and we are very pleased with our choice to send our child there. The administration and other families care alot about the students, the students' performance, and the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jesus Good Shepherd School
900 Good Shepherd Lane, Monroe, LA  71201
(318) 325-8569
Last modified Jesus Good Shepherd School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Jesus Good Shepherd School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top