Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Jesus The Good Shepherd School

Private | PK-6

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Monroe

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $148,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $640.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 4, 2011

What a great environment for my children. Postive staff from the top to the bottom with great technology built into the curriculum. Christian values permeate the campus. My children are thriving and we were welcomed into the school when transferring from another private school in the area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2010

This school doens't know the meaning of privacy. If you send your child here, be prepared, they will talk to non-school officials about your child. This may be only a few instances, but one is one too many.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2010

great teachers, atmosphere, and school. like a family
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2010

My child is receiving the best education. The teachers and administration are caring, passionate, and motivated. Because of this, my child loves his school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2010

Our school is full of wonderful families and awesome teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2010

The education that is provided for my child and all others is outstanding due to our excellent teachers and awesome principal and assistant principal. Our children are blessed! The morals and values that are taught daily empower these children to be the best they can be!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

The faculty & staff are incredible! They love my children and I know every morning when I drop them off they are in a safe environment! I can't think of a better school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2010

JGS is a wonderful school. The faculty is top notch and really care about the students academic, social and religious goals and achievements. JGS continues to provide a safe and happy home for my children! I can't say enough about the school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2010

JGS has caring, motivated teachers that provide all types of students the opportunity to learn and explore to their greatest potential in a christian setting. The four kids @ my house say it just totally rocks!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 30, 2009

My wife and I have one child at JGS and we are very pleased with our choice to send our child there. The administration and other families care alot about the students, the students' performance, and the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2009

JGS is an aweseome school. It is a great school for your child to get a good education, along with religious, moral values. The staff is great!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2008

Look at the test scores and parents will see how great this school is! A treasure for the community
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2007

JGS, in my opionion, is by far the best elementary school in Monroe. I can't say enough about the teachers and principal. They know all of the students and parents by name. It is a good feeling to know that they take such a genuine interest in your child, and you can feel at ease when your child goes to school each day.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 90% 47%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 4% 1%
Black 3% 45%
Hispanic 3% 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Shreveport
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

900 Good Shepherd Lane
Monroe, LA 71201
Phone: (318) 325-8569

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Quest School
Monroe, LA





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT