Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public district
Monroe, LA
Students enrolled: 415
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Swartz Upper Elementary School 1

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
The office staff is RUDE ....you can walk In thr office and she will look at you and walk away then come back and say (yes)....very RUDE...THE PRINCIPAL at the upper is better than the one at the lower she's just down right NASTY.We own our home and have no other choice but there.

Swartz Upper Elementary School 1

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
Horrible school. The office staff is very rude, and they don't mind hanging up on you. Edline isn't up to date that often. My son went to a school in New Orleans, before coming to this school. Do I ever regret moving up here! If you have never had a child in school in South Louisiana, you don't know what you are missing. My son is doing 2nd grade math in the 4th grade. He hates school. He isn't being motivated during the school day. I can only do so much, but without a good school, he isn't going to get the education he deserves. I would not recommend this school. My son will not be returning here next year.


Swartz Upper Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Swartz has well educated my 4th and 5th grader, the staff is very concern about the students well-being, if they could help a parnet in need, the staff will go over and beyond to meet the need of the parnet or the students. i give this school much respect for the things they have done for my family.

Swartz Upper Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Swartz Upper Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Swartz Upper Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
Great school that really focuses on the students getting a great education. It's like the education of an expensive private school, in a public school...it's great!

Swartz Upper Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Swartz Upper Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Swartz Upper Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2007
- a student
swartz is awsome ,all of the staff is really nice

Swartz Upper Elementary School 4

Posted July 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Swartz Upper Elementary School
Lincoln Hill Drive, Monroe, LA  71203
(318) 343-1723
Last modified Swartz Upper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Swartz Upper Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top