Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Richwood High School 4

Posted May 08, 2015
- a parent
There are many smart students and good things going on at Richwood High School. Unfortunately, more often than not, all the public hears about are the negative things. There are positives and negatives at every school and I am glad to say that I chose to leave my honor roll child at Richwood High School. She love it there and she love the caring faculty and staff. Go Rams!

Richwood High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I'm a parent . I feel this is a great school for my child to attend. They actually take time out with the students. This make learning fun for the students. I really appreciate these teachers. They have courage and patients to work with our kids.


Richwood High School 1

Posted April 19, 2014
- a community member
This school sucks. It is small and boring. I'm not just saying that cause I'm a student I love learning. This schools classrooms look like holding cells and is very dull. At least make it enjoyable for students. Maybe they won't act the way they do if you show them you can have fun and learn at the same time

Richwood High School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a student
I think it is a great school for students to learn

Richwood High School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a student
I am currently a student a richwood high school and I jus love the school.Its a very healthy environment and the teachers and staff are just awesome,its like one big happy family.


Richwood High School 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
Richwood is a great school of prestige. I am a current student of our high academic scholars that attend RIchwood. I love my school and the great environment that it provides. It is the perfect size as far as the number of students and for the most part everyone get along like a tight knit family.

Richwood High School 4

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
I am very excited about Richwood, my children have attended 1 will be graduating this year. I am personally grateful to the staff,wonderful teachers who push for excellence in them and I hope they continue in the following years.

Richwood High School 4

Posted September 05, 2005
- a student
Richwood High could be a better school than what it is right now. The teachers are teaching and doing their jobs. It is up to the students to be at school and WANT TO LEARN and to make the grades and to improve the Learning Enviroment at Richwood High School. I go to Richwood and same things that happen at Richwood goes on at the others schools in the parish. We have to improve the score and the school will be okay.


Richwood High School 1

Posted August 14, 2005
- a student
Most people brag on Richwood's football or basket ball teams, beacause that's the only thing the can brag about. The teachers let the atheletes out of the classes just so they can practice. How do you think we won tje championship. Those ball players practiced a whole month without going to class. That's why this year Richwood sent transfer slips in every students back-to-school mail.

Richwood High School 5

Posted June 19, 2005
- a student
I think that Richwood is a fine school everyone might put us down but we always will overcome. We are #1 in basketball, footbvall and track. The school has morals and the rules are strictly enforced and the students do mine the hall patrol.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richwood High School
5901 Highway 165 S, Monroe, LA  71202
(318) 361-0467
Last modified Richwood High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Richwood High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top