Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 3

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
The best of a poor lot. Louisiana suffers from a very poor education system so one cannot blame this school for being so far behind other US elementary schools. I do think the teachers should be more careful with their grammar and I think the principal should pay more attention to suggestions.

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
ELAB has a warm, exciting, nurturing, and happy atmosphere which fosters growth. Well trained and highly competent staff and teachers are more like a family who want the best for the students and school and will give of extra time to provide extra real life learning activities for them. They do a wonderful job of growing well rounded students who enjoy learning and taking part in extracurricular activities at school and in the community. Learning is not just worksheets; it s more about application.


N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
great teachers and support personnel

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
It's a great school with great teachers. The enthusiasm is so high.

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I have had 5 of my children go through N S U Elem Lab School. My oldest started many ears ago. He is 33 and has his Masters Art from N S U. Through out these years this school has been the best, without a doubt, taking care of it's children, teachers and parents. I would not change the fact that the previous 5 have attended and I am now sending my sixth and the grandchildren have started attending also. The teachers care about the children and the children care about the teachers. Thanks for allowing me to share.


N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
The best testament to their success is that the children love to go there. Learning is fun.

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
It is a wonderful school where kids come first.

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
The academic environment is very nurturing.


N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Great things happen in a school environment where faculty facilitates family involvement. The friendly, caring environment at E-Lab makes students and parents feel welcome every time they walk through the doors. In addition to extraordinary academics, Elementary Lab offers outstanding art and music instruction to its students!

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Elemenatary lab provides a wonderful combination of warm environment, positive support, and well-versed teaching. Children feel cared for while earning an exceptional educational foundation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School
#1 Caldwell Nsu Campus-W Eastonbldg, Natchitoches, LA  71497
(318) 357-6973
Last modified N.S.U. Elementary Lab School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
N.S.U. Elementary Lab School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top