Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 4

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
Good school overall! My daughter likes it. Although they could be a little more liberal and tolerant.

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 3

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
The best of a poor lot. Louisiana suffers from a very poor education system so one cannot blame this school for being so far behind other US elementary schools. I do think the teachers should be more careful with their grammar and I think the principal should pay more attention to suggestions.


N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
ELAB has a warm, exciting, nurturing, and happy atmosphere which fosters growth. Well trained and highly competent staff and teachers are more like a family who want the best for the students and school and will give of extra time to provide extra real life learning activities for them. They do a wonderful job of growing well rounded students who enjoy learning and taking part in extracurricular activities at school and in the community. Learning is not just worksheets; it s more about application.

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
great teachers and support personnel

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
It's a great school with great teachers. The enthusiasm is so high.


N.S.U. Elementary Lab School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I have had 5 of my children go through N S U Elem Lab School. My oldest started many ears ago. He is 33 and has his Masters Art from N S U. Through out these years this school has been the best, without a doubt, taking care of it's children, teachers and parents. I would not change the fact that the previous 5 have attended and I am now sending my sixth and the grandchildren have started attending also. The teachers care about the children and the children care about the teachers. Thanks for allowing me to share.

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
The best testament to their success is that the children love to go there. Learning is fun.

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
It is a wonderful school where kids come first.


N.S.U. Elementary Lab School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
The academic environment is very nurturing.

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Great things happen in a school environment where faculty facilitates family involvement. The friendly, caring environment at E-Lab makes students and parents feel welcome every time they walk through the doors. In addition to extraordinary academics, Elementary Lab offers outstanding art and music instruction to its students!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

N.S.U. Elementary Lab School
#1 Caldwell Nsu Campus-W Eastonbldg, Natchitoches, LA  71497
(318) 357-6973
Last modified N.S.U. Elementary Lab School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
N.S.U. Elementary Lab School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top