Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
New Iberia, LA
Students enrolled: 461

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland Baptist Christian School 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
Highland is a family, not just a school. Everyone is loving and truly cares about our kids. Personally have 3 kids who attend. Definitely excellent academics, & many sports offered, Christ-centered environment, I honestly wouldn't choose anywhere else for my kids to go. Love that it's a unit school, pre-K to 12th grade!!! My kids all started in Pre-K and grown up at HBCS. I now I have 1 junior, 1 freshman and 1 first grader. Thank you Highland for preparing my children for life and teaching the truth.

Highland Baptist Christian School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a student
Attending Highland has been a great experience for me. The teachers and administration are a wonderful Christ-like influence on the students. The curriculum is wonderful and the students are academically excelled because of it. I recommend this school if you are looking for an awesome education and a safe, Christian environment for your kids.


Highland Baptist Christian School 5

Posted February 10, 2010
- a student
HBCS is the best school ever. I will stay here as long as i can because the students,teachers, and everything els around here is amazing.

Highland Baptist Christian School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Baptist Christian School 1

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Highland Baptist Christian School 1

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
Most of the teachers at HBCS are wonderful but there are some serious deficiencies in the administration. I do not recommend this school if you expect the school leadership to practice what they preach.

Highland Baptist Christian School 1

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Baptist Christian School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Highland Baptist Christian School 3

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Baptist Christian School 3

Posted August 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Baptist Christian School
708 Angers Street, New Iberia, LA  70563
(337) 364-2273
Last modified Highland Baptist Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Highland Baptist Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top