Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
New Iberia, LA
Students enrolled: 332
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dodson Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2013
- a community member
My name is Zachary i now go to Iberia Middle. My elementary school, Dodson, was A 5 STAR school to me. But since theres been 2 principles that has retired i really dont think there on the right path. The only thing i liked that nobody else liked on my last year over there was band. Mr. Ledger was a most strict band teacher but taught well. My main homeroom class was great! I loved my teachers whos name i will not say. But i loved Dodson. It is a very well recomended school to me.

Dodson Street Elementary School 1

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
My son goes to this school and we have had nothing but problems with the teachers and staff. If you are in the area I would go with N. Lewis school over this school. We will be attending N. Lewis next year!


Dodson Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2009
- a community member
My grandchildren are in this school for 4 yrs now and I rate it more than 5 stars. The principal and teachers are fantastic and doubt you will find any like them anywhere in the United States. A++++ Thank you!

Dodson Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2007
- a parent
I have 2 kids going to Dodson one is in 1st grade and the other is in 5th grade. My 1st grader is smart and picks up quick. My 5th grader struggles. I have no problems with my 1st grader as a matter a fact I did not have trouble with either child until this year. I feel like when a child that attends Dodson St. he or she is expected to achieve above the goal of an average child. I feel some teachers don't want to take time with children who need special attention or should I say they don't want to go above and beyond to help that child that needs just a little more help than the next child. This is only my experience with my son who is happy to be going to Lee St. School now.

Dodson Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dodson Street Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2005
- a former student
I was a student at Dodson, I went there from Kindergarden to 6th grade (1995-2001). The People at Dodson was like one big family, including the kids and the teachers. I was in all of the many sports Dodson offered. Our teams were very talented with help from some of my favorite coaches. I'm in high school right now,and middle school or high school hasn't come close to how I felt about Dodson. Dodson is one of the best schools ever.

Dodson Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dodson Street Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2004
- a student
My name is Ronni Gachassin and I was a student at Dodson from Kindergarten to the 6th grade.I loved Dodson.I will never forget the memories or the staff.They were the best! Mr.Leger was the best Principal you could ever ask for.(good luck with retirement)


Dodson Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2003
- a parent
Dodson Elementary is of the best in Iberia Parish. My students get the best education, care, and safety. If there weren't Dodson I'm sure I'd be paying for a private school. Also, the quality of the parent involvement make this school even better. I can honestly say that it's a joy for my children to attend Dodson.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dodson Street Elementary School
420 Dodson Street, New Iberia, LA  70563
(337) 369-3738
Last modified Dodson Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dodson Street Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top