Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-7|Private
370 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Pius X School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 04, 2016
- a community member
Because they cared and were approachable, anytime help was needed I went to them for it.

St. Pius X School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 04, 2016
- a community member
I never thought there was too much. I always finished classwork fast and talked to others. They gave me more to do.


St. Pius X School 4

Posted July 04, 2016
- a community member
When I was a student, the teachers were approachable and I felt that they cared about your feelings and education.

St. Pius X School 5

Posted August 02, 2015
- a parent
St. Pius is our home away from home. It's one of a kind. They offer electives (Art, Computer, P.E., & Spanish) that most kids don't get until high school. The teachers and staff care about your child and have a passion and love for teaching. We love the community of St. Pius and its our second family.

St. Pius X School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
St. Pius X is a little gem of a school nestled among beautiful trees and parks. Teachers stay forever and you never hears parents complain. Such a lovely atmosphere for children to be surrounded by. Super involved parents.


St. Pius X School 4

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
St. Pius is the second catholic school my children have attended and we are so HAPPY with this school. After my last experience I started to wonder about all catholic schools, but now I realize it's just individual. The teachers, faculty and families care about each child as an individual. The academics are also top notch!

St. Pius X School 5

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
I went St. Pius from K-8. I graduated in the late nineties, and still have many fond memories of SPX. I still have friendships with some of the girls I was friends with in middle school. It had a great community feel to it, where you don't feel like a number.

St. Pius X School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
My child first attended St Pius X in the First grade and now he is in Fourth grade. I have been very pleased with the school. St. Pius is a small school and he has never had more than 20 students in his class and each grade has 2 classes. The teachers and staff are the best. The academics far exceeded by expectations. By son is receiving an equivalent education as someone at a more expensive private school. The Catholic education was also an important factor for me.


St. Pius X School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
We came to St. Puis X last year. Our child was in the fourth grade and it was her 9th school to attend. So, unfortunately we have seen a lot schools. This school by far exceeds all the other shools our children have attended. The teachers and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The academics have been great and her experiences at the school have been so worth yet another move. I only hope she can stay here and continue to make friends. The sports have been a great plus. Some are competive but most are not and all stress good sportsmanship and learning the game. There are many more areas I could mention. The school is really a great peaceful, safe environment and we are truly grateful to all the teachers and staff.

Nearby schools

St. Pius X School
6600 Spanish Fort Boulevard, New Orleans, LA  70124
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (504) 282-2811
Last modified St. Pius X School is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Top